We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Ranked #36 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
DUBLIN IRELAND
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Due to a flight cancellation on 3rd July I booked in for the night. I was more than happy with the comfort and cleanliness of the room and the helpful nature of the staff. I had drinks and a wonderful dinner in the bar/restaurant where again the staff were very amenable. Its not a place for the budget conscious but after spending nearly 20 hours in the airport due to Hurricane Arthur, the welcoming arms of The Marriott were just what I needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BALLADMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    412
    193
    77
    40
See reviews for
219
188
102
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel rooms are very nice and surprisingly quiet. Room service dinner was much improved over the last time I stayed in 2012. The kids' menu was very good. Budget rental car agency is directly across the street so that is another convenience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank webtitle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here, like most reviewers, because of an early-morning international flight. It's convenient and clean. But, it didn't measure up to other Marriott properties that I've visited. I booked a Concierge Room, but the Concierge Lounge itself was closed by the time I had arrived. Stay here if you want to be right at the airport, but don't expect the service to match the price you pay. The lobby looked like a teenage sleepover when I arrived: people (mostly non-hotel guests I was told by the front desk staff) sitting, surfing the internet (the only place in the hotel where it is free) and generally waiting around making the place look very unwelcoming to hotel guests. I was told that the hotel kicks these people out at 2:00am every night. Perhaps the hotel should control this better. While the front desk staff upon check-in lacked any courtesy or charisma, my check-out was just the opposite. When my airline wasn't listed on the screen of the boarding pass kiosks in the lobby, the desk attendant did her very best to try to assist me.

Room Tip: Ask for a runway view if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPTflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry K, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Good Evening CPTflyer,
I do apologize for the less than acceptable arrival experience you encountered, and thank you for sharing your great experience with our Front Desk Agent upon your check-out.
We do our best to manage the unscheduled, large influx of passengers that are in need of accommodations during times of operational challenges at the airport.
Our goal is to make all passengers at the airport feel welcomed.
We look forward to serving you again soon in the future.
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here just one night for an early morning departure, which was perfect. Connected to the terminal means you don't have to roll out quite as early since we walked right over to check our bags and get through a relatively short security line. The front desk was polite, but room service could use a lesson or two in courtesy. The person who delivered it was pleasant, but the lady on the phone who took our order was brusque and seemed irritated that I was calling to place an order. FYI - great view of the planes taking off from our room, but couldn't hear a bit of it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarrieGF67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Was in town on business. Extremely convenient location in relation to the airport. I was upgraded. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful. Perfect for a quick business trip. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veritastraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our family was traveling earlier this month and experienced airport delays which required a last minute reservation. We chose this hotel based on past experiences with Marriott hotels elsewhere. When we arrived at the airport, we called the hotel and asked if there was shuttle service. We explained we were traveling with my 85 year old mother and after a long day, were looking forward to checking in, especially considering a very early wake up for next day travel. They did not tell us of the (as we were to learn) extremely easy connecting hallway between the airport and their hotel, just a few minutes walk. Had we known this, we would not have spent 45 minutes waiting for the shuttle. After 25 minutes we called again, after other hotel shuttles had passed numerous times. We asked when the next shuttle would be around, and were very polite, again they did not tell us of the passageway, and in fact, they hung up on us. The shuttle finally came, and when we arrived the front desk staff was unapologetic and in fact, rude. We asked about wheelchair help for our mom if we were unable to get the shuttle next morning, after being told first come first serve, no guarantee on shuttle ... and again no explanation as to how easy the passageway was. They put no effort into helping us. The next morning, we got down early for the shuttle, were told to wait outside, waited 20 minutes before another customer came out to tell us the shuttle was broken. We had asked about taxi service and the front desk rep said no way we'd get one out at the hotel at 5 in the morning. So, we took our mom slowly up to the passageway, to discover it's ease into the airport. So frustrating, and a bit if kindness and information would have made it a smooth night. I'm so sorry we chose this hotel. This was late night, Friday, June 13th ... front desk staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherryR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry K, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Good Evening Sherry,
Please accept our sincere apologies for the less than acceptable service you received during your visit.
As you mention in your note, our convenient location makes for an easy transition from the airline gates to our hotel, especially for Terminals A, B & C.
There is no excuse for this information not to have been effectively communicated to you.
I hope your previous, good experiences with Marriott International will allow us another chance to earn your future business.
Sincerely,
Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed last year at the Philadelphia Airport (Marriott). We had a runway view with breakfast in Riverwinds. We had so much fun. My daughter brought her girlfriend who doesn't get to travel much and she was so excited. We loved the pool and the staff is so welcoming. We try and stay one night every year. Sounds funny but we get to go away, watch the planes, swim and eat really awesome food.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#46 of 86 in Philadelphia
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Property: Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3708
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#39 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers with exceptional comfort and convenience, the distinctive Philadelphia Airport Marriott hotel's connection to Philadelphia International Airport quickly takes the stress out of air travel to provide guests with a remarkable hotel experience. Directly connected to PHL's Terminal B via sky bridge, guests can forget worries of airport parking and traffic and instead enjoy an easy walk to or from the terminal in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Whether traveling to Philly for business or leisure, the airport hotel's guest rooms and suites, bedding ensembles, are designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity. Other on-site amenities include Aviation Grill and a fully-equipped 24-hour fitness center. Conveniently located near Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and Wells Fargo Center, guests of this stylish lodging will also find themselves just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing