We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again for convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Ranked #37 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Rooms do their job well. Bar area friendly and food pretty good for a hotel. Bar a bit like a truck stop with business travellers. Very handy and right next to car rental drop and connected to airport. All in all good stay, though the check in desk is poorly run and lines were huge.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank copperbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very clean rooms and hall ways, everyone was very helpful. Starbucks is located in store on first floor so clutch! The young man and lady were so nice. Very quiet didn't hear any planes. 15-30 mins away from everywhere we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ElleP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Due to a flight cancellation on 3rd July I booked in for the night. I was more than happy with the comfort and cleanliness of the room and the helpful nature of the staff. I had drinks and a wonderful dinner in the bar/restaurant where again the staff were very amenable. Its not a place for the budget conscious but after spending nearly 20 hours in the airport due to Hurricane Arthur, the welcoming arms of The Marriott were just what I needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BALLADMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel rooms are very nice and surprisingly quiet. Room service dinner was much improved over the last time I stayed in 2012. The kids' menu was very good. Budget rental car agency is directly across the street so that is another convenience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank webtitle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here, like most reviewers, because of an early-morning international flight. It's convenient and clean. But, it didn't measure up to other Marriott properties that I've visited. I booked a Concierge Room, but the Concierge Lounge itself was closed by the time I had arrived. Stay here if you want to be right at the airport, but don't expect the service to match the price you pay. The lobby looked like a teenage sleepover when I arrived: people (mostly non-hotel guests I was told by the front desk staff) sitting, surfing the internet (the only place in the hotel where it is free) and generally waiting around making the place look very unwelcoming to hotel guests. I was told that the hotel kicks these people out at 2:00am every night. Perhaps the hotel should control this better. While the front desk staff upon check-in lacked any courtesy or charisma, my check-out was just the opposite. When my airline wasn't listed on the screen of the boarding pass kiosks in the lobby, the desk attendant did her very best to try to assist me.

Room Tip: Ask for a runway view if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPTflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry K, Manager at Philadelphia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Good Evening CPTflyer,
I do apologize for the less than acceptable arrival experience you encountered, and thank you for sharing your great experience with our Front Desk Agent upon your check-out.
We do our best to manage the unscheduled, large influx of passengers that are in need of accommodations during times of operational challenges at the airport.
Our goal is to make all passengers at the airport feel welcomed.
We look forward to serving you again soon in the future.
Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here just one night for an early morning departure, which was perfect. Connected to the terminal means you don't have to roll out quite as early since we walked right over to check our bags and get through a relatively short security line. The front desk was polite, but room service could use a lesson or two in courtesy. The person who delivered it was pleasant, but the lady on the phone who took our order was brusque and seemed irritated that I was calling to place an order. FYI - great view of the planes taking off from our room, but couldn't hear a bit of it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarrieGF67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Was in town on business. Extremely convenient location in relation to the airport. I was upgraded. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful. Perfect for a quick business trip. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veritastraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#44 of 88 in Philadelphia
408 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
1.1 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#58 of 88 in Philadelphia
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philadelphia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Airport Marriott

Address: 1 Arrivals Rd, Terminal B, Philadelphia International Airport, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £114 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers with exceptional comfort and convenience, distinctive Philadelphia Airport Marriott's connection to Philadelphia International Airport quickly takes the stress out of air travel to provide guests with a remarkable accommodation experience. Directly connected to PHL's Terminal B via sky bridge, guests can forget worries of airport parking and traffic when staying at our hotel in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Instead, enjoy an easy walk to or from the terminal in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Whether traveling to Philly for business or leisure, our guest rooms' and suites' bedding ensembles are designed for the ultimate in comfort and productivity. Conveniently located near Lincoln Financial Field, Citizens Bank Park and Wells Fargo Center, guests of this stylish lodging will also find themselves just 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Philadelphia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Airport Marriott Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing