We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Stay of My Life!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Ranked #71 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Philadelphia
1 review
“Worst Stay of My Life!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed in Room 206. It is a basic room with a single queen bed. I just needed a place to lay my head for a night. Unfortunately, this hotel failed to meet that need. The room is linked to another room with a locked door. It has a window facing an interior hallway that has an opening looking down to the first floor. The noise from the first floor as well as from anyone in the 2nd floor and the adjacent room converges on this room making it impossible to sleep. Despite the close location to my event. The street in Philly is quieter than anything I experienced at this hotel. I have crossed this hotel off my list for any future stays in Philly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roselyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    180
    240
    170
    134
See reviews for
146
163
104
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hotel is very convenient for conventions since it is just behind the convention center. However,

1. For a couple of nights, the wireless Internet was unusable.
2. The bill has a $1.50 per night charge for the safe in the room, but our safe was locked and never unlocked in spite of reporting it to the housekeeper. They took the charge off when I checked out. (I thought it was sneaky that you agree to the charge to check in, then have to ask to have it removed.)
3. The armchair was stained. Housekeeper replaced it with one that was less stained. That was the primary reason for my rating on cleanliness.
4. The breakfast was OK, but the first morning they had no hardboiled eggs, although they did the following 3 mornings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Traveller2984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

It is close to downtown center. Walking distance to major sites. The hotel building is adjacent to a local hospice, which some guests could mind this. It is difficult to get online during busy time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I would give it one star because I didn't have a hot shower for days. I checked in on a Thursday and finally got a hot shower Saturday night. They were working on the problem like crazy trying to figure out why. I think I should have received a discount but it wasn't offered. However they were doing their best over and over. Once I got a hot shower I was happy. I stayed on the 5th floor with a sky light, so when the sun comes in the room just lights up. My room was a bit tiny but cute. My friends room was a bit bigger, so ask if you want a bigger room. Great service. Como breakfast. Not much but gives you something. 48 get around the corner from the convention center. Walking distance from a lot of places to eat and shop. Now it is near some homeless but was never approached and I walked back and forth from the convention center several times a day without a problem. Book with no problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#49 of 86 in Philadelphia
113 reviews
City Center East
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn Center City
#50 of 86 in Philadelphia
544 reviews
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Property: Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Address: 1227 Race St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-1618 (Formerly Travelodge Philadelphia Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Philadelphia hotel has an ideal location, directly across the street from the Philadelphia Convention Center, and walking distance to many of the city's historic attractions. Our 100% smoke-free hotel in Philadelphia is ideal for business or pleasure travel, and you'll enjoy our sunny hospitality from our multilingual staff. Our comfortable guest rooms are equipped with coffee/tea maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and 32 inch flat screen HD televisions with premium cable channels. Local calls, Internet access, dry cleaning service and bottled water are complimentary for our guests. Self-parking is located a block away for $20 a day. Upon check-in, a hold of $50-100 will be authorized and reimbursed if not used. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia
Travelodge Hotel Philadelphia
Travel Lodge Philadelphia
Philadelphia Travel Lodge
Philadelphia Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing