We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Philadelphia” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Ranked #71 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Philadelphia
1 review
“Philadelphia”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

People hanging around the front of the hotel did not add to a feeling of security. With the hospice and soup kitchen next door there were homeless on the street at all hours. Again did not add to a feeling of security.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank I9550JFDavid_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny L, Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 January 2015
We appreciate your time in sharing this review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not feel safe during your most recent stay with us, and I want to assure you that we take the security of our guests very seriously. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting issue that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    168
    222
    152
    122
See reviews for
123
149
94
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I am an international union representative and travel quite frequently. I've stayed at the Days Inn in multiple states and the experience wasalways fine. My recent stay at the Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center was terrible!!! The air conditioner was not functioning properly, the temperature was 79 degrees in the room. I requested that my room be changed, they offered me another room which I checked out and the air conditioner was not working properly in that room either. I called the front desk requesting maintenance come to my room. I waited a half hour and went looking for him myself and found him and informed him of my room situation. The maintenance employee removed the filter from the ac unit and there was 2 inches of dust on it. He replace the filter and assured me the room will be cool in 2 hours. I left for a meeting and came back 3 hours later and the room still registered at 79 degrees. I called the front desk and asked to be moved, she was very curt with me and informed me that the air conditioner is working fine and I cannot be moved to another room. In the extreme heat, I was unable to sleep all night and was very disappointed with the staff and how I was treated.

I have pictures of the thermostat showing the temperature that I placed it on 55 degrees and what the room registered 79 degrees.

Uncomfortably yours,
James Napolitano

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny L, Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 January 2015
I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to bring this matter to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was fine. Economy hotel for sure. Next to shelter for homeless men. The nice lady called a taxi for me and 40 minutes later I was roaming the streets looking for a taxi. I don't recommend Philadelphia at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny L, Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 January 2015
I am very sorry to learn that you found our location to be inconvenient and our service to be lacking. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

It was a small room, but it was only myself who stayed there so it wasn't a big deal. The room was clean, the service was great, there were no bugs, nice continental breakfast, so overall the stay was a success.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Caden K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny L, Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 January 2015
We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Aside from the location, this place is pretty bad.
The room has a cheap feeling; the bed, sheets, pillows, etc. all feel cheap.
The worst part for me were the cleaning products used. I was up all night coughing and sneezing because of what they use in the room. I had no allergies prior to getting in the room, and no allergies immediately after I left the room, but while I was in the room, I could barely sleep.

Also, the rooms have windows that face IN to the hallways, so people walking by can look into your room; not exactly sure what genius designed that.

Room Tip: Decent choice for a crash pad, but not much else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny L, Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 January 2015
Thank you so much for your thorough review of our hotel's policies, layout, and accommodations. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making to improve upon the guest experience with every stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#48 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
City Center East
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn Center City
#49 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Property: Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Address: 1227 Race St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-1618 (Formerly Travelodge Philadelphia Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Philadelphia hotel has an ideal location, directly across the street from the Philadelphia Convention Center, and walking distance to many of the city's historic attractions. Our 100% smoke-free hotel in Philadelphia is ideal for business or pleasure travel, and you'll enjoy our sunny hospitality from our multilingual staff. Our comfortable guest rooms are equipped with coffee/tea maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and 32 inch flat screen HD televisions with premium cable channels. Local calls, Internet access, dry cleaning service and bottled water are complimentary for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia
Travelodge Hotel Philadelphia
Travel Lodge Philadelphia
Philadelphia Travelodge
Philadelphia Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing