We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast
Ranked #75 of 89 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The room was dirty, mold in the bathroom, and no elevators, and it was hot, we had one washcloth in the bathroom

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Ashby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

First impression: As soon as I walked in I smelled stale cigarette smoke (maybe from the bar located RIGHT inside the lobby doors) and the lobby didn't look like it was kept up. I booked this hotel on one of those travel sites, we booked 2 rooms with doubles beds (Our family of 8 needed more space) and upon check in learned that there was a mistake and only 1 of our rooms was double beds. The front desk couldn't do anything about if except charge us $10 for a roll away since we had already paid for our room online. The Travel site couldn't help either. That was frustrating! BUT, the room was not very clean, and the bathroom was a freaking nightmare! I CAN NOT stand dirty, hair laden floors in bathrooms!! It's gross and I was traveling with small children. The reviews online were FAR different than what I had experienced while there! Save yourself the time and money and stay somewhere else that's clean!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre T, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Melissa

Let me first start off by apologizing that your stay was not up to a reasonable standard. I am in the process of addressing all of your concerns, with the team. We will be doing some retraining with the team to ensure that we handle all situations a little better. The hotel brought in a new Management company, earlier this month; however, we will not make any excuses, for not meeting your expectations. We generally do a much better job, taking care of our guest. I do sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you stellar service. We take your comments very seriously and will make the necessary corrections. Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we need to continue to grow. I look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Sincerely,
Andre Tyler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ashlee D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andre T, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Raashmaa R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andre T, General Manager at Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed here last month with my Husband in philly visiting my mother-in-law and the house was too crowded. Check in was fine efficient and fast they had our reservation and gave us a room on the 1st floor. My husband uses a cane and hates steps ( no elevator ). Room was horrible 1st there was no security latch on the door looked like someone ripped it off. 2nd I thought having a microwave and fridge would be a nice convince to bad it was disgusting looked like it hadn't been wiped down in ages. 3rd the shower curtain had so much mildew on it looked like polka dots on the bottom of the curtain. At this point we called the front desk they offered to switch our room we did and the second room was no better. Although the microwave and bathroom was clean there was a used condom stuck to the side of the night stand between the two beds. By now i couldn't take we just left and went down the street to the Raddisson which was 20 bucks more but worth it. STAY FAR AWAY !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I stay there with my girlfriend and it was perfect! Our room was clean and everything was ok ! Bathroom was clean, only the fan dosen't worked properly but everything else was ok ! Pool looked good even if we didn't used it and there was a nice bar just beside pool. Very nice place for the price ! 78$/night (military-government special rate)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalonde035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
20.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
13 mi away
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West
#67 of 89 in Philadelphia
575 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast

Address: 11580 Roosevelt Blvd, I-95 exit 35/PA Turnpike 351, Philadelphia, PA 19116-3032 (Formerly Ramada Philadelphia Northeast)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 89 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: £57 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing