We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Pass It Up!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmount Park

Fairmount Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.99*
and up
Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour
Ranked #56 of 433 things to do in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: One of the world's largest municipal parks, a sprawling 9,200 acres contains several million trees and America's oldest zoo.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
203 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Don't Pass It Up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a great park with opportunity for amazing pictures. Bike riding, running, or just for a walk, this park will take you away from the hustle of the city. Take loved ones for a picnic.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JRIKANESSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    69
    15
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
455 reviews
183 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Nice park! Very big”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a cookout here and there was plenty of room to accommodate everyone! The only problem was there was no place to park and we had to walk a long way to get there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BigWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“"Hidden Treasure"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Often times we live so close to a local "Treasure" that we miss using it. Sometimes we uncover these "Hidden Treasures" and we are amazed that we let them go unused for so long. This is the way I feel about the East River Drive-West River Drive in Philly. (They are know as the Kelly Drive=East River Drive & The Martin Luther King Drive=West River Drive.) Promise Yourself that You will get there with Your Family or significant other and enjoy the Experience! Enjoy the Time. Take in the scenery, go for a bike ride, rollerblade a part or all of it or just go for a walk...that's what we do. Check out the markers, the monuments or run up the Art Museum steps like Rocky there's so much to see but Please, Don't rush! Enjoy the Time! The Drives are a great place to spend some quality time. You can choose the warm weather or a cold snap and have a Blast either way. My wife & I schedule this visit twice a year (in the spring & the fall) and do the whole distance...8.4 miles or so...and we are never disappointed. In fact, we finish the walk and start to anticipate our return trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love Park”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Lots, lots, lots of harmless homeless folks. Once you see the Love statue you are done and be ready to be disappointed. It has some graffiti on it so not everyone loved it.

There is a vistor station there that sells normal tshirts and tickets. Got a livingsocial coupon for 8.25 for 20 in souvenirs.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank saladdin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Greenway in the City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I've made a few trips to Philly this summer and each time, I make time to go to Fairmont Park to walk, run, rollerblade, etc. I love how the park goes throughout various parts of the city, such as the Boathouse Row. You get to take in scenery and learn about another piece of Philadelphia history.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jokena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fairmount Park also viewed

 

Been to Fairmount Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing