We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
The Windsor Suites(Philadelphia)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
117
184
109
58
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
184
109
58
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreading terminal marketwithin walking distancewalk in showerconvenient locationbig citylight sleeperindependence hallwould stay againbed was very comfortableenjoyed my staycorner roomdesk clerkthe room was niceliberty bellchinatownblockparking
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I was booked here for a convention. The room was not available until 4, and the lobby consists of 4 chairs and 2 benches, so there were many people sitting/standing around. The room was very small, and the bed was really uncomfortable. My first full day there, no one serviced the room. The restaurant is only open for breakfast and dinner, but did supply food for our meetings. It wasn't good. The neighborhood is sketchy. Although it claims to be adjacent to convention center, it is behind it where there are no entrances. A soup kitchen is a block away, and I passed a strip club just 3 or 4 blocks away, with the door open so all could see, as I returned in a cab one night. There are no cabs there, and calling one doesn't seem to bring any. You have to walk up to the cross street and try to hail one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorkingMom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We truly apologize for the inconvenience. We will address the issues you have mentioned in your survey to better assist our guests. Hope you will give us another chance to better serve you.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have been in this hotel for a family trip. The hotel is very conveniently located. It is really closed to the convention center so it is a good choice if you are heading there. Our room was at the corner and it was not very spacious. The is a restaurant in the hotel but does have a pretty limited offer. The price is convenient and the major attractions are not too far.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank vittoria5768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located walking distance from the SEPTA station, the convention center and Reading Terminal Market. The customer service is exemplary, rooms are clean had they have free wifi. Perfect for business or tourism.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Attar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel has a great Location, very nice and central, parking was reasonable and then we just walked everywhere and anywhere we wanted. Minutes from Great shopping, History, Parks, fantastic restaurants and bars. Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel was clean, well kept, and well updated. (sorry if this sounds picky) but at the same time nothing outstandingly special. We had a fantastic deal on Hotwire and for that price it was perfect. But I do not know that I would pay regular price, which for the one night we were going to stay because it was about $200 per night. For that i would have expected more. So if you can get a deal, it is definitely a great location, clean, and worth the stay. A few little notes on the rooms. The beds are nice and firm, lots of storage, clean and the bathrooms are a very nice size. The only downside was, that the walls are a little thin. We at one point could hear the average volume conversations of the people in the next room, but it seems as though we had different schedules for our days that it was not a bother and worked out fine. But we do our best to be courteous to others so it made for a very quiet overnight on our end as not to bother anyone. Felt as though we needed to whisper when we knew our neighbors were around. But I would not let this deter you. It was a nice quiet stay and the location was great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clogan0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Philly can be a tricky place to find reasonable hotel rooms during certain times of the month.

This was my second stay here in two years. I booked on Orbitz and it was reasonable for the one night I could find under 175$. Staff are very friendly.

This hotel is immediately beside the Conference Centre. It is a 2 minute walk to the Reading Market where you'll find cheap eats and bustle. You are at the edge of Chinatown. I highly recommend Nan Zhou Noodle House on Race St.. Cheap, delicious and also a two-minute walk. When you're ready to split, simply head down Race street to 8th and get on the freeway.

Parking is directly across the street (big lot) but is not free. 28$ for 24 hours. It's reasonable. Do this.

Thursdays from 5:30-6:30 the management hosts a happy-hour in the hotel restaurant that has FREE beer (local lager) and appetizers (pulled pork and chicken wings). I repeat, FREE. Bring singles ($) for your server and do some damage in 60-minutes.

The rooms are small, shower only. My partner wasn't impressed with the cleanliness but I thought it acceptable. There are club member floors, but these are average at best. Lobby has public computers ready to go and a small but charming seating area.

Free-wifi. Reasonable speed on the 7th floor.

If you can get this property for cheap, stay here, see Philly, stumble happily back. Ideally on a Thursday between the hours of 5:30-6:30.

Room Tip: Pick a room overlooking the parking lot so you can keep an eye on your car!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stu_W1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews