We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Star prices in a three star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Ranked #65 of 89 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Upon checking in we were told they had given away our two queen bed room. They put us up in two king bed rooms the first night. We transferred to a two queen bed room for the remainder of our stay. The rooms were decent. The hotel location was excellent as we were in Philadelphia for a national convention. The restaurant workers seemed overwhelmed when ever we ate there. I had to get my own coffee the two mornings I ate there. The front desk people were very helpful. If you are attending a convention I would recommend this hotel although it is very pricey.

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor to avoid some of the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JacksonWoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here during a convention, so location was ideal. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, if a bit small. Parking across the street for $32/day. The Reading market and Chinatown were each a block away, so we had some fantastic food. Spent time in the hotel bar with vouchers, happy hour was fine and bartender was very giving.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clipperents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Clipperents,
Thank you for your review. We are glad we were able to provide you with uncomplicated comfort and easy accommodations while attending your convention. We’re glad that you were able to take advantage of our great bar area and maybe had a Best Brew of two during your down time. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us, and we hope you will decide to stay with us again in the future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here while attending Wizard World at the convention center. The location was great. The room was big and clean. Comfortable beds. Would stay again. Very close to the market and restuarants..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank msdianed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel during a college visit. Very inexpensive and close to most major attractions in Philadelphia. Unlike most other hotels in the city, parking is extremely cheap and easy because there is a parking lot right across from the street. Although it's located in a small building, the rooms are actually quite spacious and my top floor room had a good view of the Philly skyline at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fzwa1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My close friend and I decided to get out of DC and spend the 4th in
Philly and were looking for an inexpensive place in Center City so we turned to Hotwire. We were super glad we got this place! After being a little leery of some of the online reviews I saw, I found them mostly to be overblown. The hotel was gorgeous, recently renovated, and right-sized with less than 10 rooms on each floor. Check-in was
flawless and we were given a room on the highest floor with a nice view of the fireworks from off in the distance. The room was quiet,
nicely appointed with tasteful furniture, and recently updated décor.
There was a nice flat-screen TV that we didn't even turn on. The a/c
worked perfectly and there was shades on the window to prevent the sun in the morning. The bathroom was pretty nice and modern with a step-in
shower. There was fast-free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel which is always
appreciated. I love that the front desk clerk remembered my name and
addressed me by it each time I entered or exited the hotel. The only
cons were no fridge or micro in the room if you wanted a fridge it was
an extra charge. Also the ice maker on our floor was broken. The area
was FINE, great for walking, we did TONS of walking from the hotel
through Chinatown, Historical area, Waterfront, South Street and back
to the hotel. Was out until 3:00am and didn't feel unsafe at all. I
don't imagine any urban dweller would. Use the same wits you would in any big city. Parking is $32 BEWARE! Find a cheaper lot. Could be 5* if they added a fridge to the room. Great stay overall though!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank White2tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed in this little hotel by lucky chance. And we would definitely stay there again. If downtown is your goal, this is just what the doctor ordered. We like the Reading Market for breakfast and it is a 5 minute walk away. We like the Barnes Foundation gallery. Again, 20 minute walk. It's great. It is clean. A bit of a boutique feel. The staff is friendly. A good choice if you're in Philly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pebblesandshush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear pebblesandshush,
We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing with us, and we look forward to your next! All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Booking process wasn't easy. I went all the way through the process and clicked confirm checkout and the page errored. I went back and started over and the rates had gone up $20/night. When I contacted their help chat I was told that rates change all the time and they couldn't help.

Once we got there the room temp was stuck at 72 which is too warm for us. I notified the front desk and she said another visitor had the same complaint and they would look into it. When leaving we mentioned it again and they didn't seem to know what we were talking about.

Also, I booked for 3 people and we were given 2 towels and only 1 complementary bottled water. I wouldn't advertise complementary things if you don't provide them for all guests.

Room Tip: Use the "Birth Year Discount" on their website if you stay more than 1 night. It saved us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleisha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#52 of 89 in Philadelphia
130 reviews
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Address: 1201 Race St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-1617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 89 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: £91 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the heart of Philadelphia, Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center offers comfortable accommodations, and is just a short walk from the Strayer University. This three-star hotel features a state of the art fitness center for guests to work out effectively. All rooms are smoke-free and fully air-conditioned. Each is equipped with a 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, coffee and tea making facilities, and a private bathroom with designer toiletries. The hotel’s business center offers fax and photocopying services. Free Wi-Fi connection is available throughout. In addition, a gift shop and a 24-hour front desk are found on-site. Cherry Lounge and Restaurant serves American classics and comfort foods for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Furthermore, there are other dining options just within walking distance. Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center is within a ten-minute walk from the Pennsylvania Convention Center. Liberty Bell Center is two kilometers away. Self-parking is located a block away for $29 a day or for $34 with in/out privileges. Upon check-in, a $35 hold will be authorized on your credit card and reimbursed if not used. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Hotel Philadelphia
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing