We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SPOT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Reserve Center City Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 25 Philadelphia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is a lovely B&B, with highly reasonable rates given the location and more importantly the quality of the place. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and tasteful. The staff is extremely nice. And the breakfast is WONDERFUL.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Friendly service, clean rooms. Great price for a hotel in the heart of Rittenhouse Square - walking distance to great restaurants, bars, and shopping. Breakfast was an added bonus. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in late October. The location is perfect, right in the city centre on Pine street which is (we learnt) one if the main streets in Philly so easy access to everything and cute shops up the road, and Starbucks (essential!), ATMs and bars no more than a 5min walk away. The room itself (we stayed in the Marquis, one of the cheaper rooms) was huge, big comfy bed and had large windows facing the street. Breakfast is served each day and we were there during the week so there were fresh bagels, cereal, tea and coffee, fruit, muffins, everything you need! You can also get tea and coffee and biscuits whenever you want during the day. Check in and out was easy and fast, wifi worked perfectly. Made our Philly experience great! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKJABB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

This former rowhouse home, plus the mirror image home next door, comprise the La Reserve B & B. The five safe, short block walk to Rittenhouse Square puts you in the best location in Philadelphia for dining, shopping, and museum visits. An easy trip to Independence Hall and the surrounding historic locations is another plus for the location, which is in a real neighborhood with real residences surrounding it. The first floor of one of the townhouses has been left architecturally intact, with many of the family furnishings still in place. It looks as it did when it was a private home, and still retains all the grace and charm of an authentic rowhome. The other B&B in the area, which is beautiful and desirable, has
been converted to a boutique hotel, is wonderful in its own way, but does not look or feel like a rowhouse. For a brief visit, either would be great. For a longer or less expensive visit, I would definitely prefer LaReserve.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We visited Philadelphia for a wedding the first week of October. I chose La Reserve based on location, price and other reviews. It was all I hoped it would be. Friendly staff and lovely first floor suite. If you have large pieces of luggage the first floor is a must. Continental breakfast during the week and made to order breakfast on weekend. Our room had a notebook with the history of the B&B and many other interesting and helpful prices of information which were much appreciated.
The home is full of original details and antiques. It is located in a beautiful quiet neighborhood a few blocks from Rittenhouse Square. Easy to walk to most everything. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so unless you don't mind carrying luggage upstairs book a room on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovestotravelHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I've seen a couple of reviews mention the price and we do agree - it is a little pricey for what it is...

However, that said, the B&B is a few blocks from Rittenhouse Square - so it's a great location - and it's amazing how the noise dies off just a couple of blocks away from the Square. It's a very peaceful and tranquil location and we always sleep well here because of the lack of city noise.

Breakfast is help yourself during the week and a cooked breakfast to order at the weekends.

Staff are always super friendly and very welcoming... the rooms are pretty spacious for city accommodation, which is always a bonus! :-)

We've been staying for 3 years now and do plan on returning. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff and Jenni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here with my daughter for 5 days last September on our annual baseball trip together. The neighborhood was most pleasant,a few blocks from Rittenhouse Square where there is constant entertainment by people watching.In our suite was a book of suggestions for a variety of nearby restaurants,each within walking distance and quite affordable and satisfying.We tried 3 and returned to one for a second meal.
The Chatham Suite was a good choice.Although the two historic homes which make up the B&B have 3- 4 floors and no elevator,we found the stairs easily negotiable and no problem with our 3rd floor suite.Since there was a hallway between the bedroom and living room area in the Chatham,my daughter was able to enjoy privacy.The bedding set up for me in the living room was comfortable.Furnishings and suite arrangement were attractive.
Breakfasts were filling and delicious.With our suite location,we had to exit one building and enter the second to enjoy breakfast,but this was easily done by the B&B's situation since they share a common entryway.The only negative was the window air conditioning unit was noticeably loud. This image should not detract from the uniqueness of this establishment because central heat/air would be very difficult for these historic buildings.
We used public transportation to reach the historic and museum areas,but walked this distance on 2 occasions and enjoyed the walks.Do not miss the hop on-hop off bus tour,a good way to maneuver the city's attractions.
Overall,a very positive experience.This lodging and its location helped to make our trip special.

Room Tip: There is another suite on the second floor if the stairs intimidate anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 532Joel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Alexander Inn
Alexander Inn
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,396 reviews
City Center West
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia
Sofitel Philadelphia
#10 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,402 reviews
University City
The Gables Bed and Breakfast
The Gables Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 25 in Philadelphia
289 reviews
Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 25 in Philadelphia
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Reserve Center City Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve Center City Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1804/1806 Pine St., Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Philadelphia
Price Range: £69 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Reserve Center City Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Reserve consists of two beautifully well-preserved, 1850's Four-Story Townhouses located only three blocks from Rittenhouse Square in the Heart of Historic Center City Philadelphia. Our convenient location is within walking distance to many exclusive shops and fine restaurants located on Rittenhouse Square, as well as many major Philadelphia Historic attractions and sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your La Reserve Center City Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Center City Hotel Philadelphia
La Reserve Center City b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing