We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better off staying under brooklyn brige”
Review of Hub Motel

Hub Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Philadelphia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hub Motel
Ranked #77 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“better off staying under brooklyn brige”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

dirty room tub cloged bed bugs lust no good they should close the dump

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jose r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    3
    1
    15
See reviews for
2
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Disgusting, beyond rude staff!! Would not give me hotels information or his name to make a complaint there wash no phone the shower actually had blood in it.will file with the better business

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KayteReyes122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Philadelphia hotels

Mount Vernon, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Not Bad I liked the service scenes and we had clean linen on the bed was clean the ice machine and vending machines working good , Th air condition perfect. It was quiet like we like it my husband and I liked it we would stay again we give it a 3 star

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizzy63007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

This was my first time in philly it was the first and last time there

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sweettee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Our daughter was having friends spend the night over(College) ,so my husband and I decided to check in.I never seen such a thing.Having to pay $5 cash deposite for the room key should have been a dead give away.Needless to say the bathroom was hidious with urin all over the toilet.We were there for 15-20 mins before I just had to leave.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wsewdsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHILADELPHIA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

The staff is very rude, and the rooms are very dirty.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UN-EDITED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2009

So my boyfriend and I decided to check out the Hub Motel because it was in a great location and decent prices. We arrive and the clerk barely speaks English, which we didn't really mind at first. We got our room key and headed upstairs. First off, the bed had NO fitted sheet on the mattress, only a flat sheet with a comforter and pillows. Therefore, every time we would move on the bed, the sheets would move as well. As I got up to use the bathroom, the sheets had moved along with the pillows, and I looked down and I saw a huge blood stain on the mattress. I was speechless. I made my boyfriend look at it to make sure it really was blood, instead maybe wine or some sort of liquid. It definitely appeared to be blood. At this point, I was freaking out. I was up the whole night, trying to pick up other things that are wrong with the room. The curtains in the room were torn and ripped in various spots, and the carpet beneath the curtain had ANOTHER blood stain (near the window.) . Disgusting. We happened to leave the next morning before the check out time. Later that day, my boyfriend called the police and reported what we have encountered at the Hub motel. Police said they were going to send 2 cars to check it out. And that was the last that I heard. So, please don't EVER stay here. I honestly will never forget that night.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank tmcneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
7.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Bensalem
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Trevose
Comfort Inn Trevose
#5 of 6 in Trevose
120 reviews
6.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hub Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hub Motel

Property: Hub Motel
Address: 7605 Roosevelt Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19152-3917
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Hub Motel Philadelphia
Hub Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing