We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location while snowed in Philly”
Review of The Windsor Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Windsor Suites
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

What started out as a 4 night stay resulted in a 6 night delight. We happily got 2 extra days to enjoy the hospitality of this uncommonly friendly staff, and helpful hints. Where the best delivery Pizza came from, hailing us cab's in seconds etc. The hotels location was fantastic. The attached Irish bar was cozy with good food. The Asian restaurant was also a plus. We will stay here again, when in PHL.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony. We liked the 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Pamela Y,
We are thrilled to read your great comments about your time with us recently, and that you got to spend an extra two days to enjoy our hospitality. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing your feedback. We hope you'll return soon.
Best regards,
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

At first I was a lil skeptical for going to philly, but the Windsor suites changed that all for me. Me and my wife went for the Made in America festival, and she LOVED it. The hotel was amazing, the location was amazing. Right across from us was a park and your right in the heart of the city. The room was clean, spacious, huge closet, decent bathroom, and the kitchen was convenient. Due to the concert and our location we got a chance to see a lot of celebrities walking in the street which made our stay even better. This will be a yearly visit for us, hands down.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Serge C,
We are so happy you decided to stay with us for the Made in America concert. Our location on the Ben Franklin Parkway is the perfect base for such an event, so please make sure you book early if you plan to return next year, as we expect to be fully booked again. Do call us directly for the best rates.
Thank you again for choosing us, and for your review.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Very friendly staff. Great location.room sizes awesome. Closet was bigger than some hotel rooms. Dirty towel on the back of the door. Irish pub attached was lousy. Breakfast voucher not a great deal Have to get menu items under 12 bucks and the most expensive was 14 bucks. For $400 bucks a night plus 30 for parking you'd think the 2 bucks wouldn't matter. Foods not that good any way. I'd look around for a better deal next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Davica,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies that your stay did not go as planned. We do take all comments seriously, and have passed them on to the management of the restaurant as well as our Housekeeping Manager so that this does not recur.
Please note that we are always offering special deals and promotions on our website which are always attractive to deal seakers like yourself, especially on nights when there is high demand in the city.
Thank you again for choosing us. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you that we know how to get it right.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights during Thanksgiving Weekend. The hotel is located near the Art Museum, Rodin Museum, Franklin Institute and is within walking distance to City Hall, Reading Terminal Market, and some good restaurants. The staff was extremely friendly--this goes for all of the hotel staff and even the parking garage attendants in the attached parking deck. We had a one bedroom suite; the room was very large and had a full kitchen. This hotel would be excellent for multi-night stays. If we were staying in this part of Philly again, we'd stay here. The only down side for some is that this building also serves as an apartment building with the apartments on the upper floors; this didn't provide any problems for us, but you should be aware of that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy5573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Andy5573,
We are always pleased when our guests leave us happy, and it seems that you are one of those guests. Thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community, and highlighting how suitable we are for multi-night stays. Our spacious studio and one bedroom suites offer great living and work spaces as well as our fully equipped kitchens, and these make for comfortable extended stay options.
Thank you also for recognizing our staff for their service. It's always exciting to share great comments like this with them. We hope you'll return to stay with us again soon. Thank you for choosing us!
Kind regards,
The Windsor Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

spent a lot of time looking for phil hotel found the windsor suites since they had a package deal of breakfast and parking garage located on location, checked in a few hours early and staff was very helpful in getting us checked in quickly. the room was spacious like a studio apartment, location excellent, street noise minimal for a friday night, would recommend highly and may return next year

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russell d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Russell d,
We are happy our Eat.Sleep.Park package was exactly what you were looking for on your recent trip, and that we were able to accommodate you with an early check-in. Thank you for selecting The Windsor Suites, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.
Regards,
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I was a speaker at a conference in Philadelphia and was put up in the Windsor Suites. My room wasn't ready when I got there, and the staff was quite helpful getting me situated while I waited, sending a fax for me, etc. There was a Subway sandwich shop right across the street, so I could eat on the cheap, and the room had free wireless. Also free bottled water. I never drink bottled water, but it's a pet peeve to be charged for wireless and water at an expensive hotel.

Couldn't figure out the Kuerig coffeemaker, so they sent someone up at 6:00 in the morning to do it for me!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Kathleen K,
Thank you for choosing The Windsor Suites for your recent business trip to Philadelphia. We are pleased your stay went well, and appreciate you sharing your kind comments. We hope we remain your first choice for future trips to Philadelphia!
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed 4 nights over Thanksgiving. Staff all friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious and clean, with a full kitchen. Lots of closet space. Bathroom well lit, with tub/shower combo.No problems at all. Very good location to explore anything you'd want to see in the city. Minimal street noise. 2 restaurants in the lobby, on an Irish pub and the other Asian food; we had a good casual meal at the latter

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Meestar,
Thank you for spending your Thanksgiving holidays here with us. We are happy your stay went well, and hope you'll visit us again soon.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,395 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 88 in Philadelphia
815 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windsor Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windsor Suites

Address: 1700 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103-2735 (Formerly Hotel Windsor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#13 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#25 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £108 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windsor Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DOWNTOWN PHILADELPHIA HOTEL - UNIQUE URBAN HOTEL SUITES Experience modern urban living at The Windsor Suites, your home away from home in downtown Philadelphia. A perfect blend of modern comfort and authenticity, our hotel captures the spirit of discovery and innovation instilled by Benjamin Franklin. Discover the city as you walk out our front doors and visit any one of the renowned arts and cultural destinations at your fingertips, such as The Philadelphia Museum of Art, Comcast Center, and Rittenhouse Square. Our spacious studio and one-bedroom suites feature fully equipped kitchens, living and dining space, and breathtaking skyline views to suit both business and leisure travelers. Savor traditional Irish cuisine at Con Murphy's, stay connected in our fully equipped business center, or host an event in the flexible 1,900 square foot meeting space. When it is time for fitness and wellness, re-charge in our fitness center, or lounge by our rooftop pool overlooking the city. Regardless of your purpose for visiting Philadelphia, you'll find that Windsor Suites embodies the genuine warmth and pride that our great city is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Windsor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Marriott Execustay Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing