We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! I hate to leave.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Windsor Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Windsor Suites
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wow! I hate to leave.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This place is great! The rooms are so spacious, you get two free bottles of water, there is a walk-in closet, large windows, great location, clean, comfy bed - nice firmness with soft top - and to boot, you get great toiletries. Did I mention the 15% off at the Irish pub downstairs that literally had The Best Caesar salad I have ever had in my life? I feel like I am on vacation! Too bad I have to work...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socioqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear socioqueen,
Thank you for your review. The Caesar Salad is one of our favorites too, and we have shared your comments with Con Murphy's Pub. We are happy your enjoyed your stay with us, and we invite you to stay with us again soon.
Thank you for your comments, and for staying with us.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    440
    113
    53
    40
See reviews for
366
353
83
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Love this hotel. The size of the room was really big. Nice location.
We were upgraded to a suite because they did not have any kore rooms. It was lovely.
The balcony was as big as some apartments. I could live there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicatravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Chicatravelr,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us here at The Windsor Suites. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel, and we look forward to having you again soon.
Thank you!
Kind regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Co-workers and I stayed at The Windsor Suites this past week for a one-night stay for work, and it was a fabulous property. Not only was the front desk staff warm and accommodating, all of their other support personnel were equally hospitable. The rooms were very cozy and well kept, with an Irish Pub or Asian restaurant available right off the lobby of the building, you really didn't have to venture far to take care of your needs. It was a great location, with fantastic staff committed to making your stay enjoyable and memorable. I doubt I will consider anywhere else when traveling to the City of Brotherly Love in the future!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieRainH2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear StephanieRainH2O,
Thank you for your kind comments, particularly about our staff. We try every day to ensure that our guests walk away with great memories, and comments like yours let us know that we are on the right track. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are honored you chose us, and we look forward to having you again soon.
Regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were on a girls trip to the Flower Show and chose this hotel for location and room size. Zarena checked us in and in discovering that one of us didn't have a ticket to the show offered hers to us - so thoughtful! We checked in to our room, which was ready early (always a plus) and really weren't pleased with a couple of aspects - bit of a smell and previous occupants had not been kind to the room. I went downstairs to get a map and Zarena asked about the room. I stated my observations and she was so apologetic and insisted on moving us to a new room. She outdid herself and upgraded us to a 2 bedroom with a great view. The two bedrooms suites are huge with a long hallway, 2 nicely refurbished baths, a large living room and decent kitchen.
We ate in the pub for breakfast, it was part of our package and the food was good both mornings.
You are in a good location for the convention center and downtown. The Liberty Bell and the Museum of Art are a bit of a walk but certainly not beyond reason.
Everyone in this hotel was so friendly and accommodating and helped make our stay enjoyable. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank protravel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear protravel8,
It is always our pleasure to read comments like yours, about our staff. We are thrilled that Zarena ensured you were satisfied with your accommodations, and we definitely will share your feedback with her. Thank you for your comments, and for choosing us as your hotel for the Flower Show. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel is centrally located in downtown Philly. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the restaurant right downstairs. We took our grandchildren, and they loved the rooftop pool. The room was very nice, well appointed, and we were very comfortable there. Kitchenette and nearby restaurants were nice to have. We will be going back with our other grandchildren next summer. They will love the rooftop pool too!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethelMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear BethelMama,
Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay here at The Windsor Suites! We are so happy you and your grandchildren enjoyed our hotel. Our rooftop swimming pool is definitely a favorite with the kids, and we can't wait to welcome you back with your other grandchildren.
Thank you for choosing us.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

A nice place. centrallly located and near museums and resturants. Very cosy and laundry room on many floor. Just like an apartment. Huge rooms. Order in or eat out!!! Cook your favorite meal etc.Thsi place is simply a good home away from home. I loved it.

Room Tip: Berrer than competitive hotels in the same class and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willcanhelpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear willcanhelpu,
Thank you for recognizing The Windsor Suites as your home away from home. We are always happy when our guests are able to take advantage of all our amenities - apartment style accommodations with full kitchens, guest laundry, and our location that's so convenient to explore the city. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you'll come again soon.
Best regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Great hotel... Staff was very pleasant and rooms were equipped with more than enough to accommodate your needs. Small kitchenette and Kuerig were great to have. Great restaurants and shops are close by.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JV1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear JV1177,
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay here at The Windsor Suites. We are happy you were pleased with your stay, and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you for choosing us.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,703 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windsor Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windsor Suites

Property: The Windsor Suites
Address: 1700 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (Formerly Hotel Windsor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#13 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#25 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Windsor Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DOWNTOWN PHILADELPHIA HOTEL - UNIQUE URBAN HOTEL SUITES Experience modern urban living at The Windsor Suites, your home away from home in downtown Philadelphia. A perfect blend of modern comfort and authenticity, our hotel captures the spirit of discovery and innovation instilled by Benjamin Franklin. Discover the city as you walk out our front doors and visit any one of the renowned arts and cultural destinations at your fingertips, such as The Philadelphia Museum of Art, Comcast Center, and Rittenhouse Square. Our spacious studio and one-bedroom suites feature fully equipped kitchens, living and dining space, and breathtaking skyline views to suit both business and leisure travelers. Savor traditional Irish cuisine at Con Murphy's, stay connected in our fully equipped business center, or host an event in the flexible 1,900 square foot meeting space. When it is time for fitness and wellness, re-charge in our fitness center, or lounge by our rooftop pool overlooking the city. Regardless of your purpose for visiting Philadelphia, you'll find that Windsor Suites embodies the genuine warmth and pride that our great city is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Windsor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Marriott Execustay Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing