We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible hotel staff!”
Review of The Windsor Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Windsor Suites
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Windsor Suites has some of the friendliest staff I have ever encountered and I travel most of the year. Cleanliness in the hotel is terrific and the rooms have everything you need. The kitchen, free wi fi, incredible location and wonderful Management makes this hotel an ever better value. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit to the area and thanks to the team for some of the greatest customer service I have ever experienced!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank n r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear n r,
Thank you for sharing your great feedback! We are always delighted when our guests take time out share their comments, but it especially pleases us when our customer service is highlighted. Our team takes great pride in offering the best service, and we are happy you were satisfied. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you'll stay with us again soon.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutely love this hotel and stay here whenever Im in town. But more than the hotel and its location is the bar downstairs. Marley is the cutest/friendliest bartender in Philly. Great live music too? Im all over this place :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank charliebravo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi charliebravo1720,
Thank you for your great comments about The Windsor Suites. We'll be sure to share your feedback with the Team at Con Murphy's as well. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were very impressed with our balcony suite on the 7th floor. It was roomy, bright and very clean. We loved the king bed (so comfortable), the keurig machine, and I especially loved the soaps and lotion.
The staff was very helpful with our questions regarding trains, taxis, travel times. Always greeted us when we entered the building.
The only complaint we had was NOT the hotels fault... street noise. Maybe a room on the back side if you want quiet but we chose the front balcony suite in the city and the views were fantastic.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Halle W,
Thank you for sharing your experience at The Windsor Suites. Our aim is to provide excellent service to all our guests, and it seems that you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for staying with us, and for your wonderful comments.
Best regards,
The Windsor Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I travel a lot and there are some things in a hotel that are absolutely must-haves - comfortable bed, free wi-fi, good coffee, decent fitness center.
The Windsor Suites scores highly on all those for me. It also does help that the Front Desk staff are the friendliest you'll encounter in any hotel, and they are genuinely interested in helping to make your stay great. I absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you're on Ben Franklin Pkwy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DexJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear DexJr,
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at The Windsor Suites. We love when our guests are repeat visitors who are happy to recommend us to the Tripadvisor community. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My last minute booking in a near sold-out town turned out great. The Windsor has a super staff, especially Zarena at the front desk. I definitely would stay here again. Well positioned for the art museums.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank jmerrick827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear jmerrick827,
We are happy we were able to provide that room for you during a busy week in the city. Thank you for sharing your great comments, especially singling out our colleague for recognition. We will be certain to share your feedback with her, as well as our entire staff.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you'll stay with us again soon.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Good location. Clean and well maintained. Very loud traffic noise. Sounds like windows r open when they r not. Maybe a higher floor would be better, we were on the 9th. Air conditioner doesn't work well. Took it nearly 3 days to bring temp in room down from 74 to 69, although the hotel halls r freezing. Management did bring us a fan on the 2nd call. I guess night shift couldn't be bothered.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Dwilley653,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Unfortunately, we did experience a problem with our cooling system, however we are happy to say this has been fixed and working efficiently. We do apologize for the inconvenience as well as the delay in getting you a fan. We have addressed this with our staff. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Thank you for choosing us, and for your comments.
Kind regards,
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I made a last minute decision to go to a conference at Marriott Downtown. When I called, the 169 dollar rooms reserved were gone, and all they had for me was a 440/night king size minisuite - I'm sure it would have been nice, but I was going to be at meetings all day, and I was travelling alone. So I tried my luck at windsor suites - booked through booking.com (first time using this, and it was fine). 130/night - great room - king size bed. spacious. kitchenette in hallway with sink, refrigerator, keurig, microwave. Big bathroom. Not 5 star hotel, but that's not what I was looking for. I rate this a 5 (excellent) in the category that it is in - it's not trying to be the ritz or the four seasons down the street. Centrally located for me, great restaurants within walking distance, and I understand theres alot of other things around, but I was stuck in meetings and couldn't explore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Review2read
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Daphne,
Thank you for such kind words about our hotel. We are happy you found us a great alternative to your group hotel, and that we were able to meet your needs. We hope you will take advantage of one of the great deals we often have on our website, the next time you're planning a trip to Philadelphia. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Regards,
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,395 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 88 in Philadelphia
815 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windsor Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windsor Suites

Address: 1700 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103-2735 (Formerly Hotel Windsor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#13 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#25 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £108 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windsor Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DOWNTOWN PHILADELPHIA HOTEL - UNIQUE URBAN HOTEL SUITES Experience modern urban living at The Windsor Suites, your home away from home in downtown Philadelphia. A perfect blend of modern comfort and authenticity, our hotel captures the spirit of discovery and innovation instilled by Benjamin Franklin. Discover the city as you walk out our front doors and visit any one of the renowned arts and cultural destinations at your fingertips, such as The Philadelphia Museum of Art, Comcast Center, and Rittenhouse Square. Our spacious studio and one-bedroom suites feature fully equipped kitchens, living and dining space, and breathtaking skyline views to suit both business and leisure travelers. Savor traditional Irish cuisine at Con Murphy's, stay connected in our fully equipped business center, or host an event in the flexible 1,900 square foot meeting space. When it is time for fitness and wellness, re-charge in our fitness center, or lounge by our rooftop pool overlooking the city. Regardless of your purpose for visiting Philadelphia, you'll find that Windsor Suites embodies the genuine warmth and pride that our great city is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Windsor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Marriott Execustay Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing