We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“old & tired hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roosevelt Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roosevelt Inn
Ranked #79 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
292 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“old & tired hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

have used this hotel as a business associates place to stay when in town, when the shootings here caused me to change the pattern I had been using. This is a old motel and could use a serious update, if you are looking for a day room , this place will do but do not go there at night.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chuck m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    4
    8
    16
See reviews for
5
7
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

You get what you might expect. A blue collar hotel in a blue collar neighborhood. The rooms are generally clean and the staff are reasonably helpful. The hotel gets its a fair share riff raff and transients. I never felt unsafe; but I wouldn't recommend driving into the parking lot with an Austin Martin and checking in with a mink coat and Gucci pocketbook. The price is not out of line. I don't like the fact that nothing is in walking distance of the hotel. you need to drive in order to get food and general toiletries.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

1 - Air Conditioned not cooling and maintenance engineering personal said it was good because that's the way the owner set it, He said all the rooms were the same way.
2- No Bible in the room
We will not stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Baldomero V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Philadelphia hotels

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The Roosevelt Inn is right on the Roosevelt Blvd. That made it a lots of noises during night times, until at least 1 am, the front desk was helpful, but lacks of a bright smile. Room got no Mini Fridge, or Microwave, though the bed was comfy, restroom was clean, and the furnitures just need some updating.

Walking distances to a local mall (Roosevelt Mall). a few minutes drive to Franklin Mill Mall, Neshaminy Mall, and about 15 to 20 minutes drive to Chinatown.

Although there are security cameras all over, at night time, I still felt unsafe to go get a soda alone.

I would recommend you spend a little more and stay at The Ramada Inn further down the blvd.

Room Tip: Try getting a room facing the back, less noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Stephy8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airman74
Level Contributor
157 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

We were one night at this hotel. Price was really high.
The room was filthy and beds were pretty bad. Staff were friendly
Wifi available in the lobby only.
One thing which made us very uncomfortable was that a lot of "girls" were coming in and out all the time.
Too bad I did not check tripadvisor first!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank airman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

OMG.. me and my family stayed there this passed weekend. my nephew opened up a drawer in the room, and what does he find??? about 10 needles and a vile of resin.. i made a big scene in the lobby, they got the manager on the phone, he refused to give me any money back.. then the front desk clerk told the manager he was wrong, he then gave me half my money back and moved our rooms upstairs.. then at abt 11pm that night, there was a drug deal gone wrong in the hallway right outside my room.people were screaming, security came up and did NOTHING!! it was a very disturbing stay at this motel..DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Room Tip: stay away from this motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank NYDtheodore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

It was nice I think everyone who says otherwise is exaggerating. It has a nice big flat screen tv, nice size room and bathroom. I only have one complaint no menus or phonebook.... Otherwise it was an excellent room. Me and my boyfriend and son slept peacefully and their was no noise. I would refer this place to ppl! And it was a great price!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jess5120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
7.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
15.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Conwell Inn
Conwell Inn
#61 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
6.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
14.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roosevelt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roosevelt Inn

Property: Roosevelt Inn
Address: 7600 Roosevelt Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19152
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Roosevelt Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing