We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Philadelphia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    The Rittenhouse Hotel(Philadelphia)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (3,464)
    Filter reviews
    3,464 results
    Traveller rating
    2,082
    985
    248
    96
    53
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    2,082
    985
    248
    96
    53
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrittenhouse squarechez colettejunior suiteroom serviceturn down servicevalet parkingcomfortable bedcenter cityvery nice hotelfour seasonscentral locationlobby barrooms are largefew blocksliberty bellbonjourlanvin
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,018 - 2,023 of 3,464 reviews
    Reviewed 1 July 2013

    The room was fantastic and the staff was very nice and friendly. Plenty of space with big closets and comfortable bed. Location was perfect with just a short walk to rite house square, shopping and restaurants. We have stayed at most hotels in Philly and this rates as one of the best.

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank JIm V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SofitelPhiladelphia, General Manager at Sofitel Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

    Dear Jlm V,

    We are privileged to have a local Philadelphian rate us as one of the best hotels in the city. I am delighted that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and closets as well as our unique So-Beds. We are fortunate to be right in the middle of Rittenhouse Square and are very glad that you enjoy the area with all it has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again and for the opportunity to become your hotel of choice.

    Sincerely,

    Vincent Vienne

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 July 2013

    I loved the location of this hotel. While the hotel needs to work on a few maintenance issues - (there were appropriate signs to direct us to our room, outdated decor) it was perfect for a weekend getaway.

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Brooklyn_SS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SofitelPhiladelphia, General Manager at Sofitel Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

    Dear Brooklyn_SS,

    I am very glad that we provided you with a perfect location while visiting Philadelphia for your weekend getaway. We value your feedback as it assists us in continuing to make enhancements to our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again for more great weekend getaways to come.

    Regards,

    Vincent Vienne

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 July 2013

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    SofitelPhiladelphia, General Manager at Sofitel Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 1 July 2013

    Room was fantastic...corner suite. All furnishings were modern and tasteful (and comfortable). Great ensuite with seperate bath and shower. Location was perfect , with easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Concierge was very helpful in arranging pick up from hotel (free) to join the double decker town bus tour at Independence Hall.
    Would definately recommend and stay at the Sofitel again.

    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank bretmary
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SofitelPhiladelphia, General Manager at Sofitel Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

    Dear bretmary,

    Thank you for the great review of Sofitel Philadelphia! I am delighted that our spacious suites and marble bathrooms provided you with a comfortable stay. We have excellent concierges and I am very glad you utilized them for the double decker town bus tour at Independence Hall. Visiting the historic sites is always a must when in Philadelphia. We very much look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

    Regards,

    Vincent Vienne

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 June 2013

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    SofitelPhiladelphia, General Manager at Sofitel Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    View more reviews