We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn in Philadelphia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Ranked #35 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Millersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Hilton Garden Inn in Philadelphia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent if you are visiting old town Philadelphia. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. They provided directions for walking and using public transportation as well as getting cabs when needed. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant had a great breakfast buffet including omelets, fresh fruit, and cereal. They also have a good menu for lunch or dinner. I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thanks for sharing your excellent review. The entire team at the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City hotel is extremely proud to have read that everything about your stay was wonderful,
and that every team member you came in contact with was polite, friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you when your plans bring you back in town for business or even for a personal family stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    678
    320
    123
    66
See reviews for
493
346
124
584
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This place is built over the bus terminals, both Greyhound and the chinatown express buses. As these locations go, there are many unfortunates walking around so don't let that rattle you. As a matter of fact, across from the entrance is a highly rated dim sum place called Dim Sum Garden, very authentic if you like that kind of thing. Being a hilton honors member I got an upgrade to the top floor, away from the street noise and it was absolutely quiet and rather spacious. Everything was clean and orderly. The only thing missing was no instructions in the room to how to adjust the sleep number bed.

Room Tip: Get a top floor with a mini suite, you will be near the restaurant for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justvisiting_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thanks for sharing your excellent review. The entire team at the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City hotel is extremely proud to have read that everything about your stay was wonderful,
and that every team member you came in contact with was polite, friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you when your plans bring you back in town for business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Really liked my stay here, the room was huge for a guest room. I suppose the room was originally made for a two bed room but it only had one bed, maybe that's why it was so huge. It was nice. Neighboorhood wasn't to great but it was downtown Philly so I guess its expected.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is in a great location but is in need of updating. It is average for a city hotel but poor for a Hilton hotel. Not what I usually expect.
+ Location: Close to convention center, Reading Terminal Market
- Service was spotty (from disinterested and dismissive to solicitous and friendly), things broken in the room (door lock, thermostat), bed/sheets/towels mediocre
Management wrote to me after my stay and asked for feedback and were responsive to my complaints. So trying to improve, but I personally wouldn't stay there again.
As a side note to women traveling alone, the front of the building is across from the bus station and can feel dodgy at night. I didn't have a problem per se, but got my fair share of comments and solicitations.

Room Tip: There are only floors 7-10 in the hotel (it's built around a parking garage). Rooms near the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyMae48201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ny
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is nice and the bed is comfortable. They also gave a random upgrade. However, I found a few spots that likely haven't been dusted in months, they only give you two towels and it is a pain in the butt to have to rememebr to ask for extra towels. Also, I wasn;t feeling well so I took a nap in the afternoon and was woken up by a call from the manger asking me how I was enjoying my stay. My stay was fine, before I was woken up for no reason. I'd come back. I'd just make sure no one called me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thanks for sharing your excellent review. The entire team at the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City hotel is extremely proud to have read that everything about your stay was wonderful,
and that every team member you came in contact with was polite, friendly and helpful. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve the experience in the room for our future guests. We look forward to seeing you when your plans bring you back in town for business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great location, generally satisfactory service and accommodation. It's not the best or worst hotel in Philly. Cost wise it's about right for the service, accommodation and location. Is it amazing? No. Does it do the job? Yes. I did think that the staff were very polite friendly and helpful. Have stayed here before and will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvercottage84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thanks for sharing your excellent review. The entire team at the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City hotel is extremely proud to have read that everything about your stay was wonderful,
and that every team member you came in contact with was polite, friendly and helpful. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve the experience in the room for our future guests. We look forward to seeing you when your plans bring you back in town for business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel in April. Parking was a bit of a bear to figure out - it definitely took some getting used to! The front desk team was very friendly and helpful with directions and dinner recommendations. The room was nicely appointed and clean. Breakfast in the restaurant was very, very good, further enhanced by an engaging and friendly service staff. I would definitely consider staying here on my next trip to PHL!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cotler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thanks for sharing your excellent review. The entire team at the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City hotel is extremely proud to have read that everything about your stay was wonderful,
and that every team member you came in contact with was polite, friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you when your plans bring you back in town for business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#41 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
City Center East
Residence Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Address: 1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2376
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#34 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#37 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing