We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Hidden GEM

before COVID the museum tours and the docent led (person native to country of the tour) were AMAZING

Reviewed 18 August 2021
nataliaspinelli
A Great Walk!

Really wonderful area in the city to explore on a beautiful day. While the building themselves are... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2020
jrobertsistheman
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Read all 555 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Philadelphia
from US$36.00
More Info
from US$59.00
More Info
from US$53.00
More Info
from US$35.50
More Info
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
364
163
23
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
364
163
23
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews university city alma mater law school architecture faculty institution collection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2015

I had the luxury of a private tour of this fine collection. The evening started with a stimulating lecture. The topic was "who owns the art in a museum?" Then we walked through the collection. We were the only people there. A very special experience, indeed.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Scimommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2015

never went to such a nice university. I did not go there as a student yet I have been on the campus many times for surveys at the Wharton behavioral labs and smoke studies. Great people not very friendly but helpful. will definitely be back to meet some people.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Shin-Ho S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2015

I have been here many times, but not to study. The campus is beautiful to walk, a classic ivy league look. Historical building, trees and good shopping right off campus

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Dr. Doty and 99% of his staff were wonderful! I couldn't fault 99% of them for their attention and professionalism. Thank you.

Date of experience: January 2015
2  Thank Msintrigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Love the parks and buildings, there are great cafe and eateries near the uni as well. It is easy to navigate around the area.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Tuty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews