We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just had a convention there”

Pennsylvania Convention Center
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.00*
and up
Double-Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia
More Info
US$32.00*
and up
Philadelphia 27-Stop Double Decker Tour Full-Day Pass
Ranked #66 of 451 things to do in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This $522 million convention center has 440,000 square feet of exhibit space. Its draw, however, is more than its function; elegant on the outside and, in the inside, marvelously adorned with works by 52 artists, a flying design of steel and aluminum tubes spanning 70,000 square feet, a façade of the old Reading Railroad terminal and a 37 foot rotating electric guitar.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
183 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Just had a convention there”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This has to be the Biggest Convention Center in the United States! We just has a Fraternity Conference there and they were able to accommodate our every need.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    102
    31
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Huge place”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Attended a great three-day conference. Impressive facilities. Easy to reach from everywhere in Philly, close to major hotels. Everything was just great!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Xime72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Easy to navigate!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This convention center is well organized. Signage is very good. The folks working in the information desks were actually very helpful!
The distances between various rooms are not terrible.
There are lots of restaurants around the area. So, no need to buy expensive food inside the convention center.
Good experience overall.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank snod73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wizard World Comic Con - June 2014”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was my first time at the Convention Center since all the renovations and I have to say it was very nice. The building is quite large but there were a lot of signs so you knew where you were going, along with quite a few restrooms.

As for Comic Con, this was a lot of fun and I will definitely be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kmc4601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comic-con”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I just want to say that we had the best time ever , and I highly recommend you to go whenever there is a chance.

Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pennsylvania Convention Center also viewed

 

Been to Pennsylvania Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing