We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Philadelphia
Ranked #26 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful and Clean!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Just got back from a weekend trip to Philly and LOVED my stay at Le Meridien! The rooms were gorgeous, very modern and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and always willing to lend an extra hand (carrying luggage, giving directions, offering insights of the area, etc.). Lobby lounge was a perfect spot to hang out with friends before heading out for the night. Will definitely be returning soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMT202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    426
    162
    53
    47
See reviews for
216
434
79
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I travel very often for both business and personal and was very pleased with the hotel. Beautiful clean rooms and lobby area and outstanding service. The woman that works Fridays at the check-in desk around 930-10pm was especially nice and helpful. Would def recommend to others.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms adjoining on the 6th floor and were very happy with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here numerous times and love this hotel. It's a great building right in the heart of the city and within walking distance of everything. Great bar, great restaurant. Great rooms with a view! Everything is awesome except the rip off for parking. Your told $38 which is already ridiculous and more than parking at the ritz and then charged $48. They say the extra ten is tax- have you ever seen a hotel charge tax on parking????? It really makes me not want to stay there anymore. Someone needs to review that! The hotel was only $141 a night!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelqueen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Room overlooked Indepence Hall-added treat
Ate breakfast in restaurant-food and service both excellent. Lobby lounge area was inviting and comfy. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supervisor15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

From the time we pulled up to the front of the hotel to check in until the time we left, the staff was excellent. Check in was a breeze and they even changed our room to a corner room with a view of the Love Park and City Hall. We stayed on the 5th floor where the internet cafe and gym are located. From the valley, front desk, bell hop, room service and bartender, everyone was polite and bid the time of day. Whenever we had questions of nearby restaurants and attractions, the valley helped out. If he was there when we arrived back, he took the time to ask how our adventure was.

Our two children (6yrs and 4yrs) enjoyed that 'grown ups' were taking the time to converse with them. The entire hotel including the rooms, has a modern chic appearance. The rooms are a little small for a family of four but were design well. The door for the bathroom rolled on a track instead of opening in or out (space saver). The beds were comfortable and there were 2 pillows per person (1 fluffy and 1 tamed). The lobby has a few sitting areas to just hang out and talk or drink your coffee. The restaurant has a modern design as well with huge windows that let all the natural light in. The pricing would be our only complaint. There are many other restaurants within walking distance with better pricing and/or amount of food for your money.

We will definitely stay at the Le Meridien when we go back to Philadelphia again. The service alone would bring us back. BTW, don't let other reviews fool you about the parking. There are cheaper parking lots around the corner if you do not plan on using your vehicle. If you are like my family and want to be able to go in and out during the day, then use the hotel parking. Yes, you get charged $40 a day for parking at the hotel but your vehicle is ready for you out front. They ask that you give them 15-20 minutes to retrieve your vehicle. If you plan on going back out within the hour, they will leave it parked out front for your convenience.

To the hotel staff: Thank you from my family for you hospitality!!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room from the 5th floor and up with an outside view. We had a corner room and we were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My son and I stayed at the Meridien for a quick trip to the Franklin Institute and the Barnes. It is well-located just a few blocks from all of the great food at the Reading Terminal and walking distance to both museums. Some of the design choices in the room seem to be more about "look" than "function" and the interior rooms can get to feel a bit claustrophobic since you wouldn't keep the shade up. But overall, it was a very pleasant stay -- comfortable beds -- and the reception area and bellmen were very helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get an exterior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDarcy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed at the Le Meridien for business in Feburary. Hotel is in a beautiful building with modern feel. Rooms clean and beds very comfortable. Lobby has a nice warm fireplace! Really enjoyed my stay. Lovely, friendly staff who were very helpful. Luxury hotel but reasonable priced. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJmeetingdirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvanGM, General Manager at Le Meridien Philadelphia, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
NJMeeting Director,

Thank you for the great review. Judging from your screen name, I assume you are an experienced and sophisticated traveler, making the comments even more appreciated.

We work very hard to provide a luxurious, yet unpretentious visit in a hospitable and modern style.

Your business is appreciated and I hope we can serve you again in the near future.
Safe travels,
Evan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Westin Philadelphia
Westin Philadelphia
#24 of 86 in Philadelphia
518 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#17 of 86 in Philadelphia
954 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,057 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Philadelphia

Property: Le Meridien Philadelphia
Address: 1421 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19102-1507
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#39 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing