We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Philadelphia
Ranked #26 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great location for walking to restaurants and shopping. Love the interior architecture and design of the building. Our room, # 753, was very large and comfy. Service was friendly and accommodating.
The Lobby Bar is a great place to end the evening. The only negative for me was no make up mirror in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemonsquares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stay here if you can get a good deal, weekend rate, etc. It's not quite the cookie-cutter hotel...the technology is great, room service worked well for a late night dinner, and the bar downstairs is quite cool. Excellent location too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_NYC_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

If you are looking for a place with great service, stay here. Everyone I interacted with went out of there way to help. One example was I called for help with the internet and while the tech was in my room, they noticed the TV was too fuzzy and made an adjustment without my even asking. They have a nice bar in the lobby but it can get a little noisy when full so hard to have a business conversation. The room were fine and mine was quiet for a good nights sleep. Coffee maker was in a dark cabinet so hard to fill with water without spilling. Room service menu was a bit limited. Good location (easy walk) near suburban station and downtown buildings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trygve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed May 2012 for a conference. Great location in Downtown Philly; walking distance to most of the sights. Beautiful modern bar/lobby as well as nice decor in the room. Space on the small side but still very comfortable. Large dust bunnies under the closet/cabinet, which were vacuumed after request. Overall, would stay there again but would call in advance to make sure the room is adequately cleaned before check-in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-PHL, General Manager at Le Meridien Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Janet, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you had an opportunity to enjoy our building and Philadelphia's great sights. It is certainly disappointing that your room was not appropriately prepared for your arrival; on behalf of our entire team I apologize for not presenting our best self. Your feedback will help focus our team to ensure a wonderful experience for each guest. We are excited to be your home on your next visit to Philadelphia. Thank you, Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I tied the knot at Le Meridien Philadelphia. The moment we walked into this historic yet modern hotel, we knew this was the place for us to get married. The hotel is cool yet comfortable-- the lobby is cozy enough to hang out in and chic enough to get a drink.

Our wedding planner at the hotel was lovely and guided us through the whole process. We really felt she went above and beyond to ensure our wedding weekend was perfect. Her staff was warm, fun and helped us feel at ease (it was a busy hectic weekend as you can imagine!).

The food was delicious. We mean it, wedding food that tasted GOOD. The cake was outrageously delicious. Our signature drink was a hit. And they serve it at the bar, so we can't wait to go back for "our drink!"

We stayed in the hotel on Friday and Saturday nights. The suites were large and had enough space for lots of girls and guys to get ready.

Honestly there isn't anything to complain about:) Stay at Le Meridien and get married there too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pennstategal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great location. Macy's is within walking distance and there is a lot of historical stuff right around the hotel.

Check in staff, particularly was very helpful. We had booked the A loft at the airport but it was dismal: right in the middle of the airport scene with nothing around it and we cancelled on the spot and had a cab take us to the downtown hotel $30 flat fee. Well worth it!

Sherwin is a bartender from Guayana (i think) and he was MARVERLOUS…best bartender in the world. MY friends and I sat there watching the phillies play the other team and Sherwin served/entertained/informed us…..really nice night.

Then we ventured down to find a cheesesteak…but alas, it was fast-food and we hated it.

they did NONSTOP fire drills while we were trying to sleep….9am to 3 pm and we hated it but not their fault.

Good stay…great bar…great staff…would give it higher marks but the trendy look euro thing to me is kind of dumb in a cool place like philly

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twodoggzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great location and bar. Didn't eat in the hotel because there are plenty of good restaurants around. Nice looking place and clean. There is plenty of open lot parking options so no need to pay for Valet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zenken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
The Westin Philadelphia
The Westin Philadelphia
#23 of 88 in Philadelphia
572 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia
Sofitel Philadelphia
#9 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,400 reviews
Aloft Philadelphia Downtown
#24 of 88 in Philadelphia
77 reviews
City Center West
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Philadelphia

Address: 1421 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19102-1507
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#39 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £137 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing