We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”
Review of Minar Palace

Minar Palace
Ranked #735 of 4,370 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighbourhood: City Center East
france
Level Contributor
156 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We found ourselves in this restaurant accidentally because it had some room there,
average welcome, we chose the formula (buffet) really cheap,
nans good, the rest is very variable, good flavors, but certain meats rather "hard", correct for the price
but no more here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARCOITALO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible experience - stay out of this place...a friendly advise”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Being a person from Indian origin I really hate to write something wrong about a restaurant serving Indian food. But I have to be truthful to myself as well. Worst experience, worst behavior, food was not good at all. First time I have noticed that there is /are no sweet dishes / desert items in a buffet. What a cost cutting strategy.

I am a complete food lover, but this really disappointed me. May be you will get a different experience if you are trying Indian food for the first time in a decent restaurant so my suggestion will be try somewhere else before you try here!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PratipTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst food and service ever had..”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The worst food I ever had in my life. The buffet was horrible, the service was pathetic. There were no option for deserts. Later we came to know that the desert will be serve in the table but never served. The manager's behavior was rude. Basically the restaurant is not customer centric. They really don't know how to deal with the customers. I would not recommend at all for this restaurant. Its just wastage of money and your mood.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TripRecommend4mPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quiet lunch spot, good buffet”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The lunch buffet at Minar Palace had a sufficient number of choices and was generally a good value. I enjoyed my meal and appreciated the calm, quiet atmosphere. The food was well spiced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Florence721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value, ok food”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

The food was a bit bland and (in my opinion) under spiced. However, you can't argue with the prices - we had two main courses, with rice and naan, plus soft drinks for $25 before tip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minar Palace also viewed

 

Been to Minar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing