We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, staff is wonderful and it's pet friendly too boot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York
1 review
“Fantastic location, staff is wonderful and it's pet friendly too boot!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I wholeheartedly recommend Hotel Palomar. We've stayed there numerous times and have never had a bad experience. Love it. And the afternoon wine/ beer and morning coffee/tea in the lobby is an added bonus ;)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hippiechick28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_AdamsonPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Hippiechick28,

So glad you enjoyed our nightly wine hour, morning coffee service, and pet program – all unique programs that truly make Kimpton hotels one of a kind! Thank you so much for the awesome feedback and the recommendation. We welcome you back for another great Kimpton experience!

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,770
    567
    143
    39
    22
See reviews for
473
1,032
132
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Three out of the four stays here were business and one was personal. And all were great. Latest stay was May 2014 when I forgot my kindle in the room. The housekeeping staff found it, and they shipped it to me across country the very next day. Over the last 2 years, I haven't had a single bad experience & the hotel + staff had exceeded all expectations.

Will definitely book again every time in Philadelphia.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SMDAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_AdamsonPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear SMDAVE,

So pleased that we met your business and leisure travel needs and exceeded all your expectations. Our housekeeping team does a phenomenal job handling lost and found items so your feedback is much appreciated. We’d be honored to host you each time you are in Philly. Until next time!

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was booked in this hotel for business and had no expectations. What a pleasant surprise. First off, heavy doors, good soundproofing, the rooms are QUIET. I could sleep and not be bothered by other peoples' breathing, TVs, or other activities. The staff were incredibly friendly and literally bent over backwards to help--always with a smile. Comfortable beds, good exercise facilities (not extensive but adequate). Excellent location right next to Davios Philadelphia. Joined the Kimpton rewards program and will preferentially seek out other hotels in this chain in the future. Plus the food from he restaurant was superb.

Room Tip: There are pet floors so if you are allergic like me request a nonpet floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silke805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_AdamsonPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear silke805,

So pleased to hear that we exceeding your expectations! Sleeping is an imperative part of any hotel stay and I’m glad our accommodations were comfortable and quiet for you! Our new rewards program - Kimpton Karma has many awesome benefits that will enhance your next Kimpton experience. Until next time!

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The wedding party suggested this hotel and I am glad we ending up staying here. Great location, beautiful building, and lots to see and do immediately around the hotel. Everyone on the hotel staff was so friendly and very helpful when we had questions. I was very impressed with the level of service.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hengel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_AdamsonPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Hengel R,

We are glad you decided to stay with us! We are so fortunate to be in a great location and in a building with such rich history. We filled it with the best people and according to your feedback, it looks like we have a recipe for success! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

From the moment you drive up to the valet parking it feels special. Darren, the doorman, was an expert at anticipating and accommodating arrival needs. Ask for a room on a high floor; the panoramic view of historic Philadelphia is breathtaking. A great stay worth repeating!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JDRolle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_AdamsonPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear JDRolle R,

So delightful to hear about your experience at our hotel. One of our goals is to make sure our guest feel special & important and that our staff are engaging our guest throughout their stay. So glad that Darrin accommodated your needs and thanks again for the valuable feedback.

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed at the Palomar in May 2010 for 4 days. This hotel was very easy to get to from north Jersey. Everything about the hotel is new and modern and beautiful. From the greeting at reception, to the afternoon wine reception, to room service, to housekeeping, to the concierge, this hotel takes great steps to ensure that your stay is wonderful and stress free! For the first night, I stayed in a very nice double room and then upgraded to the 1 bedroom suite (a bedroom w/ living room). This room was gorgeous. The best feature- the walk in shower was incredible. The bed was very comfortable and the central heating/cooling unit was a nice touch. Even the ride in the elevators is filled with nostalgia. Since the hotel is part of the Kimpton family, the customer service here is top notch. The hotel is centrally located for you to walk everywhere. Beautiful hotel. Beautiful stay. You cannot go wrong here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbouknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_AdamsonPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear cbouknight,

Wow! What great praise! With your kind words, you've let us know that our hard work has not gone unnoticed; thank you so much for that! As we continue to strive towards our goals, it's guests like you that keep us going & we look forward to serving your future needs.

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely corner room on the 9th floor was my home for two days. Wonderful staff with not only a professional attitude but engaging. Happy hour was a nice bonus for wine tasting before venturing out to explore the city. I can't wait to return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Hollie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_AdamsonPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Hollie L,

Thank you for the awesome review. We pride ourselves with having staff that can get the job done, and have fun with our guest at the same time so I appreciate that feedback. Glad you could enjoy our complimentary wine hour. Looking forward to giving you another great Kimpton experience in the future!

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 86 in Philadelphia
789 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,067 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#17 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,273 reviews
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia

Property: Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Address: 117 South 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103-5025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia is the first LEED Gold Certified luxury hotel in the heart of Center City is a testament to superior eco-friendly hotel design, personalized service and genuinely warm hospitality. Hotel Palomar is a unique luxury boutique hotel that features a striking lobby, the critically acclaimed Square 1682 restaurant and on-site fitness center. Throughout our boutique hotel, original artwork dynamically interacts with soft hues, luxurious custom furnishings and original architectural detailing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing