We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Nearby Hotels
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Windsor Suites(Philadelphia)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,707)
Filter reviews
2,707 results
Traveller rating
1,883
600
152
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,883
600
152
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourrittenhouse squaretruffle popcornspa king roomwine receptionspa tubyoga mata pet friendly hotelcomplimentary winecity viewchocolate covered strawberriesmini barcenter cityfront desk staffhigh floorvalet parkingwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,123 - 1,128 of 2,707 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Wonderful location, amenities, decor. This review is in keeping with many other travelers'; I have stayed at the Palomar in Philadelphia several times and have always enjoyed all it has to offer. Love the hosted wine hour and the easygoing, friendly attitude of the staff and the overall vibe. So not very different from what others have said, except that during our last stay we received above-the-mark customer service from Ariella and Titus at the reception desk. We had gotten a city parking ticket while parked briefly on the side street by the hotel and this being Philadelphia we knew we were stuck with it. Ariella helped us straighten the misunderstanding with the parking manager, including waiving the hotel parking fee. She went well beyond what we expected while maintaining a very friendly and professional demeanor. Titus was just as helpful and professional and we left the hotel feeling well taken care-of. Many hotels are gorgeous and located in great neighborhoods, but it takes knowledgeable and professional staff to really make a difference when choosing your next stay. Thanks Ariella and Titus!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is such a fantastic retrofit, in the Kimpton style, with class, chic, hip and in a terrific location right off Rittenhouse Square with a dynamite restaurant. What's not to like with interesting decor, complimentary wine at 5 and coffee in the morning in the lobby. I'd stay there again in a heart beat

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_AdamsonPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Hi Haly,

Thank you so much for the amazing review! So happy to hear you loved the style and decor. Next time you are in town let us know and make sure to stop down and visit us at wine hour!

Best,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Palomar was a first class experience from check in to check out. The staff was very friendly
and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. They did a great job bringing an old hotel up to modern expectations. It is also in a good location in the middle of downtown Philly.
I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelovedAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_AdamsonPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear WelovedAuckland,

I am thrilled to hear that you had such a memorable experience. We strived to keep the integrity and character of the building in our minds when renovating and updating the building. Thanks again for the great feedback! We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I love the Palomar - what a great experience. The hotel is in a great location with plenty of sites, food, drinks and venues near by. But even more amazing is the actual hotel - very modern and funky decor, amazing staff and speedy valet. The door always had a smiling face at it and they helped with directions or recommendations. I had an appetizer at the bar, the calamari, and it was delicious! There is a wine hour, where they served a red, a white and a fantastic summer vodka punch. I was so impressed with the overall stay. Check out the Philly Park and Ride package, where valet parking is included along with a pass on the Phlash bus - it was such a convenient package.

Room Tip: Corner rooms provide an awesome view and are tucked away from the hall.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_AdamsonPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Christine M,

Thanks so much for the amazing review of our hotel! I am delighted that you were able to experience so many of our amenities and services. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the Palomar, and once again, it did not disappoint. From check-in, to check-out, our room was clean and quiet. The hotel was also packed due to the free concert for the holiday, as well as Beyoncé in town. They held Happy hour for 4 hours!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SINDEE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_AdamsonPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear SINDEE K,

So glad to hear that you decided to stay with us again and we were able to provide the exceptional service that you’ve grown accustomed to! And what better way to celebrate a holiday than a 4-hour wine hour! Come back and see us again, we’re prepared to make the 3rd time even better!

Best,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews