We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“History In HD Tour--Amazing!!”

Philadelphia Urban Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$33.00*
and up
Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia
Ranked #1 of 251 Nightlife in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Philadelphia Urban Adventures offers unique and authentic day tours around Philadelphia. They range from 2 hour to 1 day adventures and uncover back streets, hidden gems, and fascinating sights. Step into the lives of locals, find out what makes the city tick, and and get acquainted with the local food, culture, and traditions of Philadelphia. A local expert guide will provide the knowledge and lead you through a fantastic urban experience.
1 review
“History In HD Tour--Amazing!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Whether you're a local, or just visiting the city, this tour is sure to give you your moneys worth, and then some!! Our tour guide Chris was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about what he does. Not to mention how entertaining he made the tour. The tour group was relatively small (6 ppl) which made it THAT much better. A lot of the other tour companies around seemed to try to squeeze as many people as they can into one tour. But with our smaller group, UrbanAdventures makes it easier to engage the tour guide with any questions we had. Also, there is a complimentary beer at the end where Chris hung around for a bit to answer any other questions and gave recommendations to amazing restaurants, bars, other landmarks, etc. A+++ Tour.

My advice: Do the tour!!!! If you can get Chris, you will learn lots, and he's not boring.

Thanks Chris

-Charles

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    57
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Italian Market”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Today we had an excellent tour of the Italian Market with Nina our tour guide. If you are looking for a tour of the best cheeses, olive oil, spices, candy and more I highly recommend this tour. We came home with an insider's view of South Philly along with bags filled with fine cheeses, spices, bread, jerky, candy, and prosciutto. A fun time was had by all.

Helpful?
Thank Jorja T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Philadelphia Walking Tour”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I enjoyed a terrific walking tour around the historic area of Philadelphia, led by our very friendly and knowledgeable guide, Nina. For just over two hours, Nina took us to significant landmarks, and backed it up with excellent commentary. It was a hot day, so the complimentary beer at the end of the tour was well appreciated. Thank you Nina.

Tony, Melbourne Australia

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TJDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
219 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“FABULOUS tour of Italian Market”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a fantastic tour with Nina for a few hours in the Italian Market. She was fun and knowledgeable and helpful and we really enjoyed it a lot. Had a good variety, got to meet people who have carried on the family business for generations, plus got a "taste" of other cultures now moving into the area.
HIGHLY recommend it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
260 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great walking tour of Philly with josh”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

With our teenage son we took a tour of Center city to discover the architecture the different neighborhoods and lesser known sites off the major historical sites. Josh was knowledgable and entertaining during the tour. He got us into buildings to see the beautiful Philly skyline. We did do a lot walking and covered a lot different neighborhoods. We all had a great experience and would recommend this touring company

Helpful?
Thank Argusmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Philadelphia Urban Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Philadelphia Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing