We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers and fries! Pass on the margarita.”

Bobby's Burger Palace
Ranked #490 of 4,394 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: University City
Description: Bobby's Burger Palace (BBP) presents signature burgers inspired by Chef Bobby Flay's extensive travels throughout America and love of the grill in a convenient casual setting.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great burgers and fries! Pass on the margarita.”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I ate there mid February. The ordering process was very efficient and the service was friendly. We each had a Santa Fe burger which was outstanding. We split the fries which were very good.

It's kind of an upscale fast food place. I was expecting a regular table service restaurant . One negative was the Pear martini. It is billed as made with "premium Tequila" but tasted as if it was made with NONE. Their wine choice looked lame so I would choose a beer instead.

Helpful?
Thank Ortho3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    57
    18
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best burgers EVER!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We went to visit Philly and went to eat at Bobby's Burger Palace. We enjoy burgers and REALLY LOVED this place. There was a long line but it moved along relatively quickly. I had a topless burger salad with the Buffalo burger on top. It was SO good with the perfect Buffalo spiciness on top. The salad greens were delicious as well. My family had burgers on buns and enjoyed them both crunchified and without crunch. The fries were unbelievable and the sauces should definitely be tried. The milkshakes are EXCELLENT and definitely worth a try. We gave Bobby Flay an A+++ for the burgers and shakes!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liketotravel032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service !”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

You have out dine yourself Mr Flay ! Best burger in years ! Service was nice, quick, polite, and not over bearing. A great place to go before the hockey game

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORT ALLEGANY
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Best Burgers and Beer”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We ventured in here for a late dinner near the Penn campus. We settled on the LA burger with avocado and watercress and the Napa Valley burger with goat cheese and Myer lemon honey mustard, paired with a couple of Cali beers - Anchor Steam and Sierra Nevada Ale. Ordered rare, and probably the rarest I've ever had out - and out of this world! Reasonable priced, comfy casual café décor with counter seating and tables to accommodate large groups.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANNAMARGARET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! This Place! Fast Food in a Comfy Dining Experience”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our visit to Booby's Burger Palace simply started with a craving for a GOOD burger! We traveled 40 minutes into Philadelphia to check out Bobby's Burger Palace. The menu selection was perfect. Not too many selections and not too few. Definitely something for everyone, including alcoholic selections. From the moment we walked in, we were treated like we were in a first class restaurant. The counter service (where you place and pay for your order) was great! Our cashier was friendly and quickly interacted with our children and offered suggestions for their finicky eating habits. Upon ordering and paying for our food, we found a place to sit and eat. The "waitress" service was laid back but efficient. Our food arrived at our table within in minutes and it was delicious!!! We wrapped up our meals with milkshakes. The milkshake selection was minimal but still yummy. They even created a "special" milkshake four our youngest son (which they apparently don't typically do). Definitely a Five Star experience on a One Star budget!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bobby's Burger Palace also viewed

 

Been to Bobby's Burger Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing