We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia
Book In Advance
More Info
US$19.00*
and up
Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia
Ranked #15 of 75 Tours in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Philly is best seen by foot, and as such, The Constitutional Walking Tour is the best way to experience America’s Birthplace! See more than 20 of Historic Philadelphia’s top sites on a 75 minute outdoor walking adventure through Independence National Historical Park including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Declaration House, Betsy Ross House, etc. Tours depart from outside the National Constitution Center at 525 Arch St. from April through November.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I went on The Constitutional Walking Tour with some friends and had a great time! Our guide, Jason, was amazing! The tour was very informative and entertaining. I made sure to bring my walking shoes due to some of the other comments here, but the walk felt very brief and was interspersed by the frequent stops to see all the historic sites!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    33
    19
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Teacher Appreciation Tour”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My husband and I took their Teacher Appreciation tour this summer. We really enjoyed the tour and learned some interesting things about Philadelphia and our nation's history! It might be helpful for the guides to wear a mic or have some kind of voice projecting device as there are lots of people/buses/etc during the day and it was sometimes difficult to hear over the surrounding noises. All in all, though, it was a great way to learn about our nation's history. Hopefully, my husband will be able to coordinate a trip for his student's to return and do this sometime this year! This is definitely a good tour for anyone interested in learning more about the historical landmarks in the area!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank drm6285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“educational!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

very interesting and informative but it is a little lengthy so make sure you are in great shape physically!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank faithgirl604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So-So”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

We just finished private tour with the Constitutional Walking tours of Philadelphia. It was...so-so. The material was interesting but our guide has chosen to give it to us in a
monotone and make it kinda boring. Many of the questions we asked the tour guide did not know. Overall , just like other touristy things - all depends on a guide and this one was OK but just.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank genat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interesting, educational, efficient walk”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This was an interesting, educational, efficient walk of Independence Park & surrounding attractions. The tour guide Tim was knowledgeable about tour-specific and more general Philly historical/current events info. It was a pleasant walk and fun.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bfd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa1776Philadelphia, Owner at The Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thanks so much for writing about your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed the tour! Tim is one of our most tenured guides and gives a great tour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia also viewed

 

Been to The Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing