We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rocky trip of a lifetime”
Review of Philly Tour Hub

Philly Tour Hub
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.00*
and up
Philadelphia Segway Tour
More Info
US$85.00*
and up
Philadelphia Cheesesteak Tour by Segway
More Info
US$85.00*
and up
Segway Tour of Philadelphia's Murals
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Awfully Nice Tours provides the only personal driving tour service in the Philadelphia region. Think of us as your hassle-free, educational, relaxed and fun way to see the sights, learn the history and experience the culture of the area. Whether you are a couple, a small family group, a few friends on a birthday trip, or a larger group visiting a convention from out of town, we are your specialist Philadelphia driving tour service. Philly by Segway offers Philadelphia visitors an unparalleled way to see the City of Brotherly Love! Allowing travelers to cover Philly easily, while still connecting with the city on a local level, Segways are a fantastic tour option whether you're a first-time visitor or a life-long resident. Get ready to have an unforgettable experience seeing iconic sights, hearing stories from your local guide, and making incredible memories!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“rocky trip of a lifetime”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

i booked to go one the rocky movie locations tour with awfully nice tours and i had one of the greatest days of my life i have been a rocky fan for years and have seen the films several times so to travel from england and to actually see all of the locations and run up the steps was a dream come true i was picked up from new york on time and given the tour by jason who was very knowledgable about all things rocky he was patient and an absolutely brilliant tour guide i was taken back to my hotel after the trip an felt very very satisfied the trip is a must for every rocky fan thanks to awfully nice tours mr tony francis england

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank anthony f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,129
    47
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dream Come True”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My girlfriend suprised me with the Rocky tour being a dream of mine to run up the steps! We were lucky to have met Jason our guide who was equaly as passionate for the movie as I was and help turn the dream into reality! This company is great, we had a problem where we had to cancel 2 hours before our tour. Worried as we did not know whether they would allow us to reschedule, the company was more then accommodating allowing us to rebook. Thank you guys for making this dream come true!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GoFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barriere
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun small tour”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Just my daughter (a big Rocky fan) and I on this tour. A great way to see the highlights of Philadelphia and all the Rocky stuff. Andy was fun, entertaining and very accommodating. Highly recommend this tour.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cmpcga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
610 reviews
204 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Good Brandywine tour”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We booked their Brandywine all-day tour and customized what we wanted to see. Jason was our tour guide for the day. He is very passionate about Philadelphia and guiding so it made for a very good day. We visited the Hagley Museum which was really fascinating, a winery, the battle fields, historic cemetery and toured the countryside. A good day overall.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FuzzyBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to see the city”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We were met at the train station by Jason. He was prompt & friendly & made us feel comfortable from the beginning. He asked us what we wanted to see & then gave us other options we hadn't thought of. We agreed on a few place & from there we really enjoyed the experience. Jason was very informative & always ensured we were enjoying the tour. He was happy to make changes as we went along or accommodate us in any way. It was a cold day so it was a great way to get around in the comfort of his car. Even when the tour ended, he was helpful in giving us instructions on how to get to our next destination and a few extra tips about the city. We saw parts of the city that we would not have been able to see without this tour. We would highly recommend this company, especially if you have limited time to see this lovely city.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank detravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Philly Tour Hub also viewed

 

Been to Philly Tour Hub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing