We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent tour, best way to see Philly”
Review of Philly Tour Hub

Philly Tour Hub
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.00*
and up
Philadelphia Segway Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Awfully Nice Tours provides the only personal driving tour service in the Philadelphia region. Think of us as your hassle-free, educational, relaxed and fun way to see the sights, learn the history and experience the culture of the area. Whether you are a couple, a small family group, a few friends on a birthday trip, or a larger group visiting a convention from out of town, we are your specialist Philadelphia driving tour service. Philly by Segway offers Philadelphia visitors an unparalleled way to see the City of Brotherly Love! Allowing travelers to cover Philly easily, while still connecting with the city on a local level, Segways are a fantastic tour option whether you're a first-time visitor or a life-long resident. Get ready to have an unforgettable experience seeing iconic sights, hearing stories from your local guide, and making incredible memories!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent tour, best way to see Philly”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Took my parents on this tour. They had visited many times before so we wanted something a bit less touristy. Jason tailored things just as we wanted and we saw things we hadn't seen or knew before and we live here. Just the right amount of walking and driving. My parents talked about it for days.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank retiree2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,032
    43
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Brunswick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our 36th anniversary was fun, interesting, and safe due to Chris with Philly by Segway. Machines were safe, we learned quickly and had a blast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pastor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome tour to Longwood Gardens and the Brandywine Valley”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I had an extra day in Philadelphia and contracted with Awfully nice tours. The reservation was so easy to make. Jason, our guide picked us up at the hotel, right on time, gave us a wonderful tour of the Brandywine Valley, dropped us off at Longwood Gardens. He was always on time at pickup and also gave us some excellent info about the area. He was pleasant and very accommodating. I would recommend "Awfully Nice Tours" and Jason as the guide very highly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank chru98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional tour!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Awfully Nice Tours is great! Try to get Chris if you can. Chris is a twenty-something refreshingly non-hipster guy who is funny and engaging, who will prove to you that Philly is an underrated city. He safely and effortlessly navigated us to all the Philly must-sees, ranging from early American Ben Franklin dominated historical sites like the first post office, to Philly pop-cultural sites like the playground from the Fresh Prince of Bel-Air. As veterans of private city tours we were impressed with the quality of this exceptional experience.

Nick, Marie and Simon from Portland, Oregon

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank frompdx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING ROCKY TRIP TWO”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

i come from england and i went on a rocky trip last year and it was brilliant and my brother said that after seeing my photos he would love to book on the same trip with AWFULLY NICE TOURS PHILADELPHIA that i went on and would i go with him without hesitation said yes we got in touch with andy maunder the tour operator and he arranged to meet us both at the philadelphia station on the 7th of september at 8.20am which he did even though our train was running late we got into his luxury mini bus equipped with mini screens to show you video of locations from the rocky films so that you can compare then and now and this was amazing we saw all of the main locations and have tons of photos of ourselves at these locations it was brilliant we saw the gym the pet shop the resturant rockys house the steps and loads more it is an absolute must for every rocky fan and i may have a rocky three trip next year thanks andy and crew all the best Tony Francis England

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank anthony f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Philly Tour Hub also viewed

 

Been to Philly Tour Hub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing