We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Tour even for Locals”
Review of Philly Tour Hub

Philly Tour Hub
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.00*
and up
Philadelphia Segway Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Awfully Nice Tours provides the only personal driving tour service in the Philadelphia region. Think of us as your hassle-free, educational, relaxed and fun way to see the sights, learn the history and experience the culture of the area. Whether you are a couple, a small family group, a few friends on a birthday trip, or a larger group visiting a convention from out of town, we are your specialist Philadelphia driving tour service. Philly by Segway offers Philadelphia visitors an unparalleled way to see the City of Brotherly Love! Allowing travelers to cover Philly easily, while still connecting with the city on a local level, Segways are a fantastic tour option whether you're a first-time visitor or a life-long resident. Get ready to have an unforgettable experience seeing iconic sights, hearing stories from your local guide, and making incredible memories!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Tour even for Locals”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My son and I took my husband on the "river to river" Segway tour for Father's Day, and we had a great time. Our tour guide Mike, was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. He showed us things in Philadelphia we had never seen and told us facts we didn't know, in a pleasant fun way. I grew up in south Jersey and have toured Philly countless times, but touring this way provides a completely different perspective.The Segways were so much fun and really easy to use. Our group ranged from 69 to 23 and everyone mastered the Segway in minutes and seemed to enjoy the tour as much as we did. I have already recommended to my parents...my Dad will love the history and my Mom will love the Segway!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,032
    43
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
U.S.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cheesesteak Tour- Now That's Philly!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Sampling five authentic Philly cheesesteaks while segwaying through Philadelphia is a fun way to spend a Sunday afternoon! With just the right mix of eating and riding you have a chance to taste the many different ways Philly serves up a cheesesteak. We stopped at Pat's, Geno's, Jim's, George's and Sonny's. At each stop you sample a 1/4 of a cheesesteak sandwich. We really enjoyed our guide, Barry. He made the trip relaxing and fun. Recommend!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank beasley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“wonderful way to see the city”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

As a Philadelphia resident, this was an incredible way to see the city from a whole new perspective. Definitely check it out!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Virginia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Philly by Segway”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Dear Traveler:

Sunday, June 8, 2014, my wife and I did a segway tour of Philadelphia. We have done several segways in the past: Gettysburg, Richmond, Pittsburgh, Washington,DC, Petersburg, VA, San Antonio, Austin, and Nashville.
This one was our longest in miles --10 plus-- river, Delaware to Schuykill, to river. We traveled mostly on the roads which were safer than the city street. Normally we are restricted to city street but felt perfectly safe on the road as we used a bike path.
Our guide, Owen, was courteous, funny, entertaining, generous ( buying us a drink or two at a rest stop) and safety conscience. He took many photos of us and our group and posted them on Smugmug for free downloading, so we can remember our trip.
The office staff were very engaging. Providing us with many insider tips to sites, best places to drink, eat, and Philly lore.
I highly recommend this Segway tour and would gladly do it again

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Crichey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent way to learn about Philadephia”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Seeing the city, riding a Segway, and learning the history from a great guide. What a fund combination! We took the hour tour and got to see the waterfront, historic parks and lots of other sites in the city we would have missed on our own. Cudos to Barry who really knows the history of the city he grew up in.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Philly Tour Hub also viewed

 

Been to Philly Tour Hub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing