We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast Spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Legal Sea Foods

Legal Sea Foods
Ranked #96 of 4,341 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We think that before long, Philadelphians will be putting down their cheesesteaks and picking up lobster rolls. Located post security, our restaurant is the perfect place to dine or take off with take-out.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I went here in order to get breakfast before an early morning flight.
I had an omelette and it filled a spot perfectly. The staff were friendly for that time of the morning and they kept the coffee flowing.
What I also liked was that I could sit down in comfort at the bar and was not rushed which makes a change in this airport.
I would definitely go again for breakfast at least.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SoloBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    116
    32
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Airport lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

With an hour to kill at Philadelphia Airport, over lunch time, I needed to avoid the hideous and disgusting standard offerings. Legal Sea Foods was clean , fast and satisfying.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklin, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Haven in the Midst of Havoc”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were stuck for hours in the frustration that is Philadelphia Airport (missed our connection only because of the insanity of the ground shuttle between terminals) and found ourselves coddled here at Legal Sea Foods by a drolly delightful waitress, Ellery, who cheered us up, fed us, and got us back on track. The food is, of course, fine--as former Bostonians, we have enjoyed the original Legal for years, and this one was just as accomplished. Thank you Ellery, and thank you Legal!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsSprinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft.Myers
Level Contributor
149 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

If you want an economical dining experience there is a food court down the way. However the food
Quality and taste is top notch here. We had a 5 hour layover so we had time to eat and enjoy our food and did not feel rushed. Aside from the noise and the foot traffic outside of the restaurant in the terminal it did not feel like an airport restaurant. The seafood was fresh and all the offerings were not fried. The portions were ample especially on the sandwich plates. The Atlanta airport could use one of these restaurants there and it would be packed just as the Philly airport Legal seafood was. Our server did a remarkable job remembering all the extras we requested. This was a great way to start a vacation. We had a selection of raw bar offerings for the appetizer, their famous clam chowder, a Greek salad, a crab cake sandwich and the grilled sampler platter. We were stuffed but we couldn't resist the caramel nut cake dessert to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HIlol52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tequesta
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Who would have thought?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this restaurant. We had lunch here during a layover. The service was prompt and efficient. The food was truly good -- it seems that in so many airport restaurants and service is rushed (not here) and the food is both overpriced and not-so-great (but not here). Both my husband and I had salads with grilled chicken. They were fresh and delish. It also was a nice touch to have monitors with flight info on them in the restaurant so that a quick check was all it took to confirm our departure gate. The restaurant was packed, and I see why. We'd eat there again in a heartbeat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robintravels25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legal Sea Foods also viewed

 

Been to Legal Sea Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing