We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Somewhere Else” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Ranked #14 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Stay Somewhere Else”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This is a hotel for business travelers? Seriously? Then why is there no closet or wardrobe in my room to hang up suits? Nor even a dresser? Nothing says "home" like draping your clothes over a shabby love seat. It's not for lack of space either, as there is plenty of under-utilized sterile space. Next, the only mirror is the one over the sink in the bathroom. Who threw this room together? Not a woman, as there is no blow-dryer either. Sure, I could call the front desk for one -- but I don't get a particular thrill out of emerging from a shower to wait for housekeeping staff to arrive with a simple appliance which should've been in the room to begin with. If you've read this far, you've certainly surmised by now that there is no iron in the room either. Don't get me started about the useless key card. None of the other guests can get theirs to work in the elevator. All this for $175/night? The staff are nice, but I'm tired of hotels who hope that the courtesy of their staff will compensate for their lack of consideration of their guests. The staff are the reason why I'm giving Club Quarters two stars instead of one. Go for one of the many other hotel options in Center City,

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank oneisawanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    726
    296
    115
    75
See reviews for
216
696
267
602
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

From check-in to rainy day umbrellas, Joe proved that customer service is the focus of this location. I met my family for an extended weekend-after business travel brought me to PHL. This was a great change of pace location with a very welcoming lobby and always available refreshments. Joe was so friendly and accommodating - he saw us return from walking in the rain and brought us two umbrellas for our next day's jaunt. His foresight kept the next day's even-rainier weather from dampening our fantastic time tour of all the PHL historic sights! Would do it again. Thanks Guys.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be a bit quieter from the inner city noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LdR_RjR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I've been spending two days per week working out of Philadelphia and have found the Club Quarters to be a fine hotel for my overnight stays. It's convenient to Center City and plenty of dining options near Rittenhouse. The hotel is clean and well kept, a free espresso machine along with free bottles of water are a very nice added touch. Espressos can be found in the very nice and comfortable lobby while it appeared free bottled water was available on all floors. Rooms were straightforward, nothing special but clean with a very modern feel. Only possible draw back is that the rooms are slightly small, not an "average" size hotel room.

I've been through several hotels for my weekly stay and have found the Club Quarters to be the best for the price.

Room Tip: Free espresso in lobby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billym99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Visiting Philly at least once a year, Club Quarters was chosen by my husband. He reviewed Trip Advisor and thought I would love it. Well, we both loved our stay...and sorry we only spend one night.
The lobby was comfy and welcoming. Multiple seating areas, cozy chairs, and refreshments for all. They even have a in-house restaurant and bar, that was filled with very happy people. Everyone we asked loved their meals. (Previous commitment deferred our dining.)
Elegant, old, and quaint features. Rooms are small but very clean and comfortable.
My advice is...rest up in the cozy beds, treat yourself to amazing food and spirits, and celebrate the art of their customer service. We WILL be back!!!

Room Tip: Ask the staff! They are open to your comfort and well being.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed for five nights in the Club Quarters while in Philadelphia for an audition. The location is great: in the centre of town, close to many shops and restaurants and arts/culture, but still a thoroughly safe area even for a lone female traveller. The concierge Michael was simply superb: he went out of his way to recommend restaurants and places for me to visit, giving me vouchers for free drinks at a local bar and extremely helpful at all times. The room was very comfortable, on the 12th floor, with free access to the fitness room, purified water and several vending machines. The hotel doesn't have its own restaurant as such, but clients get 15% off Davio's Italian steakhouse in the same building, (which is excellent, if rather pricey), who are very happy to do a table for one. You can also have food delivered to your room from a wide range of local restaurants. One note: Davio's advertises itself as being open until 23:00, but I returned at 22:15 on one night and was unable to order either food or a drink, and the bar staff are nowhere near as friendly as either the restaurant or the hotel staff. The lounge area in the lobby does provide free coffee, soda and some snacks, and there is complimentary tea and coffee in the rooms. Would very happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PBoyle_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel as it was recommended by my daughter's music school. I was not very excited to stay here due to some billing issues I had even before I arrived at the hotel. When we checked in I explained these issues to Leah at the front desk and she came to my rescue! She said she would contact her manager about the charges and the next day she told me they were off of my bill. She showed us rooms until we found one that we liked and Even offered us a room away from other guests so my daughter could practice her music. Leah gave us great REAL service! She never promised something she couldn't deliver like many others do in customer service.
The hotel itself was convenient, close to dining and my daughter's school, and offer some cool features (ipads & cold bottled water). But the service really put this place over the top!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

For my second time being in Philly and checking-in at such short notice, the room was amazing, the staff was excellent, and the restaurant at happy hour was to die for!! I just wished that the restaurant will stay open till 12am. Thanks Club Quarters staff for making my stay memorable!

Room Tip: I know people like to pay for suites, but the smallest queen size room was cozy, great space, and af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,557 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,159 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Address: 1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia is a newly renovated full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of the city's business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square, Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar, Davio's, serves delicious Northern Italian cuisine. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hotel Philadelphia
Club Quarters Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing