We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Ranked #16 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stay frequently at Club Quarters Philadelphia. Rooms and service are always excellent. During my last visit, Michael at the front desk was especially helpful. A work colleague and I were in the lounge area late into the evening working on project for the next day. Michael checked in regularly, asking if he could get us anything. Incredibly friendly and gracious. Like I said, I always have a great stay, but Michael's customer service was particularly noteworthy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,549 - 1,555 of 2,497 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

We spent 4 nights here with out adult kids. The hotel is located in mid-town Philadelphia, within walking distance to just about everything. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. But what I love most about this hotel are the little amenities that add up to big satisfaction. There is a automated coffee bar in the lobby (expresso, cappuccino, cafe au lait) and on each floor by the elevators, you can get your own plastic bottle of chilled water. The standard room is small, but the bed is very comfortable. Our kids stayed in a room with a kitchenette which is a little roomier. We would definitely stay at a Club Quarters again!

Room Tip: The standard room is small and if you are planning an extended stay, you may want to upgrade to a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holymerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I spent 3 nights in this hotel. Its conveniently located to the University of Pennsylvania. Reasonable price & friendly. I would recommend it to anyone traveling for business or pleasure to Philadelphia

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nodumo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great location, very close to great restuarnts and night life. Loved the fresh coffee and afternoon snacks. Anthony was never too busy to stop and say hello. He made great recommendations for dinner. He is super friendly and knowledgeable about surrounding areas. Thank you.

Room Tip: Great Pillows. High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Michael was/is an AWESOME Club Quarters Rep!!! He made our stay both comfortable and memorable. He is friendly and knowledgeable about restaurants and nightlife in the area. Be sure to ask for him if you stay at Club Quarters.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DATAZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My suite was lovely the staff was funny helpful and attentive. I loved the afternoon snacks specially the Wasabi peas. Close to great restaurants and bus and train. The staff took the time to get to know our names really who does that anymore.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank mirka2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a hotel for business travelers? Seriously? Then why is there no closet or wardrobe in my room to hang up suits? Nor even a dresser? Nothing says "home" like draping your clothes over a shabby love seat. It's not for lack of space either, as there is plenty of under-utilized sterile space. Next, the only mirror is the one over the sink in the bathroom. Who threw this room together? Not a woman, as there is no blow-dryer either. Sure, I could call the front desk for one -- but I don't get a particular thrill out of emerging from a shower to wait for housekeeping staff to arrive with a simple appliance which should've been in the room to begin with. If you've read this far, you've certainly surmised by now that there is no iron in the room either. Don't get me started about the useless key card. None of the other guests can get theirs to work in the elevator. All this for $175/night? The staff are nice, but I'm tired of hotels who hope that the courtesy of their staff will compensate for their lack of consideration of their guests. The staff are the reason why I'm giving Club Quarters two stars instead of one. Go for one of the many other hotel options in Center City,

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank oneisawanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,411 reviews
City Center West
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Address: 1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-5119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £80 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia is a newly renovated full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of the city's business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square, Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar, Davio's, serves delicious Northern Italian cuisine. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hotel Philadelphia
Club Quarters Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing