We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location in center city, close to museums” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Ranked #14 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location in center city, close to museums”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel is convenient to the excellent museums - Philadelphia Museum of Art/Rodin and the Barnes Foundation. The rooms are smaller than the photos suggested. Parking is 1/2 block away and the hotel offers a discount for parking. Seemed too expensive for the size and amenities offered. Personnel pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    723
    296
    115
    75
See reviews for
216
695
264
595
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The service at the hotel was great. The Front Desk staff solved a problem that we had with out room and provided all of the support that we needed. Everyone was friendly and nice. Joe was especially helpful!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilachow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Philadelphia Club Quarters and would definitely recommend. The hotel is a great location in Center City. I rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Michael checked us in and when I said we were there to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday, he was able to upgrade our room. It was such a nice and unexpected treat. He also was helpful with parking recommendations. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice and clean.
The rooms are small and the furniture are not the newest.
There is always free coffee and tee available for 24h.
The staff will help you as posdible.
The hotel is located in a stategic position.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vinrasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I was in Philadelphia, PA, April 2nd to April 5th, to attend a conference at the convention center. The hotel was within walking distance to the convention center. The area in which the hotel was located had a lot of restaurants and shopping.

I had a single room with a queen size bed. The room was extremely tiny. There was not a dresser. The closet was tiny also. There wasn't a desk either, instead, a table and two chairs.

Nonetheless, I found the room to be clean and cozy. It met my basic needs. I was not in the room the majority of the time, during my trip. So, I was not bothered by the small size of the room.
The hotel offered free internet access. Refrigerators and microwaves are brought to your room upon request. Coffee was available in the lobby of the hotel. The hotel also had an on site restaurant. I did not have time to eat there. I LOVED the free filtered water they provided!!!

The staff was relatively friendly and accommodating. As a woman traveling solo, I felt very safe. I would definitely recommend this hotel for persons traveling to Philly on a business trip in the downtown/business district area or the convention center. I truly enjoyed my stay at Club Quarters in Philadelphia, PA. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnsonkarenann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Dear customer service representative,

I recently visited the Philadelphia Club Quarters and was very satisfied with my trip. I was greeted by Michael who helped us with parking and explained to us our options. He was very kind and informed us of the hotels amenities and assigned us a room. His playful demeanor and kindness was very refreshing and made us feel at home. Later, Michael recommended a bar to us a few blocks away which we visited and thoroughly enjoyed. His directions were perfect, they had good beer choices, and they had the game on which was exactly what we wanted. I was surprised at the hotel’s offering of complimentary purified water and sparkling water, as well as some soft drinks. I also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast bars and fresh fruits. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the sheets did not breath well and me and my wife were very hot at night despite having the AC on full blast. I would not hesitate to book a room at this hotel again or recommend it to anyone.

Thank you,

Alan Burleson

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

very clean,servivce promt and curtious check in was quick would recommend booking again. front desk Michael C made our checkin and stay wonderful him and the staff were excellent loved the location. also they discount 35%of your parking lot ticket

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,519 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,155 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Address: 1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia is a newly renovated full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of the city's business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square, Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar, Davio's, serves delicious Northern Italian cuisine. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hotel Philadelphia
Club Quarters Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing