We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Booked through Priceline and was ready to be disappointed in Club Quarters based on previous reviews. Could not have had a nicer overall experience! Yes, you do have to take an elevator up to the lobby level (same as some other hotels I've stayed at), Mentioned that we were there to celebrate our anniversary and desk clerk looked for a room on a higher floor for us but there weren't any currently available. The rooms are smaller than some other hotels but the high ceilings made the room feel bigger. We had no problem with the TV-plenty of channels. Several charging ports on the desk and bedside tables. No problem with towels and bathroom amenities. The front desk people were very helpful. Recommended a couple of nearby restaurants and both were great. The location is close to many restaurants shops and public transportation. Free WiFi-great connection speeds. We did not have a car so did not experience parking or valet problems. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor-no view but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmps59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    929
    746
    298
    116
    80
See reviews for
238
720
278
619
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is mostly used for business trips, but that was fine with us. I found it via a groupon deal and it was well priced and centrally located. Easy to get too, check in staff was great and helpful. Rooms were nice. Small, suited perfectly for a business traveler, but we weren't in room much so perfect for us too. Clean. Nice lobby with free tea/coffee, and spot on each floor for purified water bottles. Only bummer was that there is only elevator access from ground floor to lobby, and then from lobby to your floor, so when you forget something in your room before heading out for your day adventure, it's a bit of a wait to get back on your way. Oh, and it was about a 20-25 minute walk (depending on your speed) to the main historical area, but not bad on a nice day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great hotel for the price. VERY accommodating and great tot he guests! Free coffee, water and sparkling water available including water bottles to take with! Coffee maker made, lattes, espressos, etc. Wonderful location!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers Point, New Jersey
Level Contributor
314 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stay here at least six time a year for the last four years. The place is real convenient to restaurants, museums, Rittenhouse Square. and Broad Street. They give you a discount on parking and free WIFI. They have coffe and water in the lobby.
The rooms are on the small side but I can stand in the shower and I am 6'9" tall. The beds are comfortable. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NittanyLion70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Nice looking hotel but that's it. Our suite is VERY small. We received about the television stations, the sink stopper was stuck closed, no coffee in the lobby so they sent out to Dunkin Donuts. We had two in our party and got two bath towels and one wash cloth. I would highly recommend somewhere else.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Club Quarters Philadelphia for 5 nights for a conference. This is my third time here.

Had a bit of a hiccup getting here so my colleague checked in on my behalf since we were sharing a room. Staff was very helpful in arranging for this.

Staff at front desk was very helpful throughout the stay.

Room was clean and spacious enough for two. Efficient in making room.

Coffee and tea was available for free in the morning. The first two days we even had soft drinks from the lobby fridge and fruits, but there were no longer available at the last few days.

The lobby had free computer available. Wifi is free throughout the hotel.

The hotel is located right in the middle of town. Walkable distance to a lot of things, such as the Reading Terminal Market.

A lot of places to eat around the hotel. There's a great gourmet supermarket a block next to the hotel with fresh fruits, cheese, coffee and a cafe on the first floor.

Check out was easy and staff was able to accommodate our request with receipts etc. Staff was helpful in arranging a taxi for us to the airport.

Downside: no safe in room, no bar fridge in room, shower a bit weak, wall a bit thin so you can hear street noise and noise from the room next to you.

I'll do recommend this place. I'll be back in this hotel if I'm in Philly.


Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany Beach
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Wonderful hotel, great down town location, and good amenities. Staff friendly and helpful. After we checked out I noticed 5 holds on my credit card for varying amounts, none of which matched what we actually spent. Of course I suspect id theft so call hotel, front desk person was p\also puzzled and referred me to manager. Manager was really unable to give me a good explanation of all the holds. Apparently they are supposed to put a $50 hold, then when you go over $50 it's another hold , only at bar twice so the 5 holds did not make any real sense. Otherwise I'd rate this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethanygirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,182 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Address: 1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-5119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia is a newly renovated full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of the city's business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square, Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar, Davio's, serves delicious Northern Italian cuisine. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hotel Philadelphia
Club Quarters Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing