We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Ranked #18 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I booked this hotel last minute through Priceline. I usually stay at Marriott properties, but was not will to pay the price for a quick weekend getaway.
Location: The hotel is located between 16th and 17th Street on Chestnut Street. If you do not know much about Philly, Chestnut is one of the main streets and all the tourist stuff is around 5th and 6th so it is a short 10 minute walk to everything. Or you are a block from the subway if you so choose. Also a 24hr RiteAid drug store next store which was nice.
Service: You walk in the front door and have to go up on an elevator one level to get to the lobby. Before I was even out of the elevator I was greeted by staff and lead to the automated machine for check-in (machine, even gave the key) Check-in was about two min long.
Room: Well appointed room and very clean. I was in a corner room so I heard a bit of traffic occasionally, but that is not the hotels fault. There was zero noise from the interior of the hotel. TV channel selection was decent and the room had fridge and microwave.
Good hotel and good location, would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank swalton69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,551 - 1,557 of 2,564 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have stayed in many hotels, motels, inns and B&Bs through the years and most of the staffs friendly and helpful, it's the job.
At this place, the staff's friendliness and helpfulness seemed beyond the norm, seeming to true caring.
The room was clean, well maintained and well setup.
I love the filtered water in the hallway.
The snacks and drinks in the lobby were great.
I found the lobby so comfortable that I spent all my computer/reading time there.
Join the club, it's worth it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank JIM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Let me tell you how amazing this place and its staff is. They truly remember you which absolutely amazed me. They make you feel so welcomed. This girl at the front desk Asja is so courteous, so helpful. We had a personal problem (not hotel affiliated), her and her manager Dotty went above and beyond to help and to make us feel even more comfortable. I noticed they and the rest of the staff were amazing with every other guest as well. Honestly this place is where you need to stay when in Philadelphia if you care about not only great beds and pillows, but above and beyond excellent service. Thank you Asja, Dotty, Michael and everyone else at Club Quarters.

Room Tip: They often have room upgrades for only $25. Cant beat that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Str8touch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It was a very good stay, though I have to agree with other reviews that rooms are small. I stay in one with a kitchenette, and it had a good space for one person. Sharing with someone else would have been terrible. Location is great close to everything, and overall service is good. Only one problem as the very first day at arrival, trash from previous customer hadn't been taken out of the room. Had to ask for that at the second day!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xime72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Maybe it's about expectations, but I had no idea you are basically staying in a closet. You could pretty much stand in the middle of the room and touch all four walls. I had a client book the room for me and had never stayed at a club quarters before, so maybe that's the schtick and I just didn't know it. Either way, rooms are incredibly tight (small doesn't do it justice) and maybe that drives the fact that it feels dark and dingy...again, kind of like a closet. On the positive side, the location is great, but I have to assume there are dozens of middle of the road hotels that will give you a better feel than this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Sly was extremely helpful and Joe and Beverly were very friendly and helpful as well. They made sure we were very comfortable and had everything we need. Me and my family will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here one night in June. I thought the location was great, right on Chestnut Street with lots of restaurants and bars nearby. The subway was around the corner which made getting around the city very easy.

I loved the water bottle stations on the floors. Thought it was a wonderful idea to have water bottles available for you to fill up and take to your room or out when you go. Much better than drinking barely cold tap water like I often resort to when thirsty in a hotel room.

Room was clean, staff were all friendly, and check-in/out was very easy. Only complaint was that I did not like the pillows (found them lumpy). But in all I would return if ever back in Philly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia
Sofitel Philadelphia
#9 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Address: 1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-5119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £75 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia is a newly renovated full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of the city's business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square, Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar, Davio's, serves delicious Northern Italian cuisine. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hotel Philadelphia
Club Quarters Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing