We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An okay experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Ranked #16 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

To clarify, this was the fifth time I stayed at the Club Quarters in Philly. I normally have a good experience, but this time I was unimpressed. The door to the room was ajar when I entered, but since I was on the 11th floor and it was late, I didn't want to go all the way back down to the lobby. I propped the door open and checked all the "scary" places, and came to the realization that it was just the door that didn't close all the way. Then, when I was lying in bed reading, a centipede crawled across the bed. I'm not bug-phobic, but suffice it to say, I didn't sleep well that night. The kicker is that when I talked to the (female) manager about this the next day, she all but waved off both of my comments/complaints. I would have thought that a woman would have been a little more sympathetic to another woman's issues with open doors and bugs. And I also would have thought that a hotel manager would have been more accommodating to a guest's experiences like mine. Since I no longer have to travel to Philly, it saves me the decision about whether to stay at Club Quarters again. I'm not sure I would have.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,480 - 1,486 of 2,497 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel is well located, near love park and metro stations and clean.

But we were two friends in a very small room and to find some restaurant or place not "that" popular, the people there didn't know much what we were talking about!

A little bit disappointed but nice for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exploreqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here this week b/c it was incredibly affordable and convenient. The room was nice and clean. I was impressed w/ the amenities. Customer service was solid. I was even able to make use of the fitness center 4 out of 5 days. The location is w/in walking distance of everything you could need in Center City.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meted99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I visited my hometown of Philadelphia for a weekend and played "tourist", and IMMENSELY enjoyed my stay at Club Quarters. It was very centrally located to all the Center City attractions and eateries, my accomodations were cozy and comfortable, and the hotel staff was helpful and professional. I highly recommend this establishment to anyone who visits Philly!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbenson122860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

i travel to many different cities during a month and have the pleasure of staying in Philadelphia occasionally. The Club Quarters is so fortunate to have an employee such as Michael. He is exceptional in his customer service, always professional and always accomodating and willing to go the extra mile for any need I may have. I am most impressed when he greets me so warmly upon my arrival and even remembers my name! He is speedy in checking me in and is not only a amazing ambassador for the hotel but, represents this city of Brotherly Love with equal enthusiasm .Of the many places I travel for business, I can honestly say I look forward to being in Philadelphia.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wahine1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The gentlemen (NICEST GUYS I'VE EVER MET FROM JERSEY) at the front desk were very helpful and offered to upgrade my room for only $25 dollars extra. My cell phone wasn't charged and Michael quickly offered me a charger that matched my phone. He was so friendly, helpful, cheerful, and exactly who I wanted to talk to about a room after a long day of flying and driving. I also needed to print some documents the next day and the lady at the front desk showed me their nice Mac computers where I was able to print for free. The room was very clean and had a great view of the city. It was located right in front of the market and chestnut street shopping plaza and super close to love park. My family and I were able to easily walk to every major tourist spot in one day! Make sure to park in the shopping center parking garage on 16th street between chestnut st. and market st. and have your ticket validated at the hotel's front desk in order to pay the discounted $24 parking for 24hrs. It is the best deal in the area. Great spot and quality for the price! Thanks Michael for all of your help!!!

Room Tip: Book over the phone and once you get to the hotel pay the walk in deal to upgrade your room! (If ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I am a frequent guest at the Club Quarters in Phila. Michael, Anthony and Joe are the most inviting and helpful of the staff. They are willing to accommodate me with anything and everything I need and always do so with a pleasant approach. They make my stay that much better. I look forward to seeing them each month when I return.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KT101186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,411 reviews
City Center West
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Address: 1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-5119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £80 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia is a newly renovated full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of the city's business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square, Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar, Davio's, serves delicious Northern Italian cuisine. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hotel Philadelphia
Club Quarters Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing