We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean, but expensive parking.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great location, clean, but expensive parking.”
Reviewed 10 September 2009

Title says it all. If only they could have secured a better discount than 15% off the local parking lot, this place would have been perfect

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilarium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    795
    312
    119
    88
See reviews for
269
764
307
673
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

I had the smallest room between the 4 of us that went to Philadelphia, but it was clean, it was comfortable, and there weren't many noises from the inside. That being said, our first night in town was a Saturday night, and if you've got a room that is on the side of the hallway that is away from the elevators it is located right over a cab stand. We didn't get much sleep that night, but it was much better on Sunday night. We didn't eat dinner at the restaurant, Davios, however the breakfast was absolutely terrific and more than reasonably priced. Overall I will look for Club Quarters locations when I travel again, and when we go back to Philadelphia next year will make sure to eat breakfast everyday at Davios. Oh, as a side note, you've got to park at the Liberty Mall across the street, as there is no "hotel" parking.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzieq13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2009

I was so pleasantly surprised. I was looking at colleges with my daughter and booked the room sort of at the last minute. The room was very nice, clean, quiet and it was right in the heart of Philadephia. Wonderful ammenities and staff. I will always look to see if there is a club quarters in the city I am headed to!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misto1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We are not club quarters members and I had never heard of them before. I was looking for a hotel in downtown Philly and did a mapquest search and it came up. Most of the other hotels in downtown were booked or very expensive (over $300/night). CQ came up and was around $125/night. I booked it. Its rooms were a little small, but on the whole, was the quality of a 4 star hotel.

Great value. Great Location. Great Service.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Booked through hotwire. Was expecting a major hotel but got this one. For the price, seemed a little pricey. Not your typical hotel.
Cons: Didn't seem to be too much staff.
Asked for extra pillows at night and was directed to a closet on a different floor.

Pros:
Kitchen in Room
Clean
Central Location
Helpful and Nice Front Dest
I would recommend if got a better price than the $200 a night we paid.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Miguel0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We had a wonderful experience at Club Quarters Philadelphia. We took a train in from the airport and the Metro station was just a few blocks away. A bus stop is also located right outside the hotel.
The location can't get any better...steps away from shopping, cafes, bars, and restaurants on Chestnut St., and walking distance to Rittenhouse Square and other attractions. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel, which is convenient though we didn't dine there ourselves.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They remembered us by the 2nd day, which is a nice touch that you don't find at many large chain hotels.
The room itself was spacious and charming with an antique-style secretary desk and extra sitting/work space with plenty of lighting. The bed was comfy and the room temperature was easy to control even during our stay on an unpredictable March weekend! The bathroom was also very spacious, with plenty of nice marble counterspace. The carpet was a bit worn in some spots, but we considered it to be part of the building's "historic charm", and the room itself was very clean.
We were lucky enough to have a corner room, and we enjoyed watching the bustle of Chestnut St. below us, even on the weekends. Surprisingly, street noise was not an issue for us, even with the 2 large windows facing the busy streets. We seemed to have stayed on a busy weekend, so the elevators were running slowly, which is the only minor qualm I can think of.
Two great perks of the hotel: free wireless internet access, and free water bottles that you can fill from the purified water cooler on the 1st floor.
Club Quarters is very inviting and comfortable, and I'd stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajoto57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2009

I had to book a last minute trip to Philly and all the hotels in Center City were way out of my price range, so I logged on to Expedia to see what I could find and the Club Quarters was showing a $94 a night rate. I'm not a fan of third party websites, I work in the industry and figure "why give money to a third party when I can probably get the same rate or a lower rate booking directly?" so I called the hotel and tried to set up a reservation directly, the person on the phone was beyond curt, she was borderline rude all she said was "Book on our website and that's what we have sir, I cannot make a reservation for you" ooooooook, I was tempted to book at a different location but figured maybe someone was having a bad day. I am glad I did!!!

First off, the hotel is functional and efficient, I was in the city for one night and I really didn't need any bells and whistles, the room was spacious enough for me, it was very clean and it was staged in a way that made it feel open and spacious. The bathroom was small (like really really small) but again I was only there for a night so it didn't really affect me.
The front desk staff was nice... though a bit standoff-ish and matter of fact but whatever... my only peeve was that the blowdryer in the room did not work, I found it very weird that there was no iron or ironing board in my room either and the placement of the tv made for an akward position when trying to watch from the bed... Little details that I noticed but did not affect me directly
Would I stay here again... maybe and that would be only for a short trip. The overall feel of the hotel was utilitarian, it had the basics but no WOW factor.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanvalens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,272 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,249 reviews
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Address: 1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-5119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia is a newly renovated full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of the city's business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square, Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar, Davio's, serves delicious Northern Italian cuisine. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hotel Philadelphia
Club Quarters Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing