We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #58 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I read the other reviews and found the hotel room clean and comfortable. The Starwood Four Points website has rates for park and stay which I use for the airport, and find they are very reasonable and competitive so no daily parking charge--included in room rate. Shuttle runs automatically every 20 minutes to airport.The staff was friendly and asked if needed anything. A bit surprised at the nondescript decoration of hardware in the room. I love minimalist as long as quality, but thought the faucets could have been upgraded, and somehow even with new carpeting and nice white comforters and the typical comfy. Have only stayed in the CA and Miami Four Points, so that was my comparison. I think there are upgrades taking place there, since there was a sign. However, it was very clean and will use again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roseanne124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    167
    147
    104
    72
See reviews for
124
121
74
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while meeting up with college friends for a weekend getaway. I had stayed here in march & april also. Im not disappointed. The hotel is nice, quiet and the beds are very comfortable. The only thing that I will have to say that I didnt like was that the parking cost an additional $12 a day & the card reader at the ticket booth never works right & u have to call the front desk & it causes a bit of a traffic jam at the exit gate. I also had an issue with getting refunded when I mistakenly booked the wrong dates. The hotel refunded me the money but it was quite a lengthy process, and the hotel certainly took their time handling it without urgency. I did receive the refund after countlesd calls & being transferred to everyone who works for the hotel & manages it. All in all, its a nice hotel & id stay here again despite my parking and refund issues.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear ashley f,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoy our hotel and services, however, apologize for the refund inconveniences that you experienced this time around. Thank you for letting us know and we hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and it was in a great location to go to a Phillies game. Room was spotless and staff was very friendly. We didnt take advantage of anything other than a good nights sleep during our stay at the Four Points.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blkjamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn Heights, Mi
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two days on business in July of 2013. The hotel Lobby looked beautiful. My room however was another story. Outdated rooms, The television had about 6 working channels most flickered and had static. The internet is so slow it is almost unusebale even when using my own portable router plugged into their Lan line. There were no dressers for your clothing, just a wooden stand with cardboard type decorator boxes which can be found at Ikea or Walmart. Lets not forget the hidden $12.00 a day parking fee which is added to your room charge. For the amount of money this hotel charges, it is EXTREMELY OVERPRICED. Id take a little time and research other options in the area which are more cost effective.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank sfromd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear sfromd,

We are so sorry to hear about all the trouble you had while at our property and that we did not meet your expectations. At your convenience, please contact our General Manager, Chris Hartzell, at 215-220-4607 so we can speak with you personally about your stay. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Not terrible for a short stay. We were booked here by US Airways after a flight cancellation...it was ok overall. The rooms are comfortable and they were clean, decoration is what's expected of a Four Points. Service was good at the front desk...however, we had issues with the air conditioner. They sent two persons to fix it and it was never fixed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear gabopr,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to the Philadelphia area. We are very sorry to hear that your challenge with the air conditioner was not taken care of to your satisfaction. We have shared your comments with our engineering team in the hopes that future guests will not encounter the same challenges. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to win you back on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I'm here now on my cell, so pardon any errors. Awful. The place is clean, but reminds me of the Honeymooners apartment building. The internet is free, but the room should be too! Old and no where near 3 stars. Hidden charge for parking and worker Kenneth E. Is horrible at his job. I'm usually ok with the Sheraton hotels, not this time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sshe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear sshe1,

We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with the team to ensure our service improves in all areas. Thank you for choosing us for your recent trip to Philadelphia and we hope to win you back on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Almost too nice a hotel for a short 12-hour stay. Room was very nice and clean, and I had a nice view of the city. My bed was very comfortable. The women at the front desk (whose name I did not catch) was very friendly and informative. The bartender that night (July 8) was also great. Lots of flight crews staying there, which I thought was cool. I can't speak to the value, as my stay was covered by the airline on which I gave up my seat.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Erin K,

Thank you for the great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you on an official visit to Philadelphia in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 86 in Philadelphia
680 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Address: 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport has free PHL shuttle service. We're near Philadelphia Sports Complex and 8 miles from center city Philly, PA Convention Center, and the historic district ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing