We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #58 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The hotel felt dirty, the room was gross...the desk chair in the room had rips in it, the lighting was stark white and the clientele weren't much better. Also was unpleasantly surprised at the price to park.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matos1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear matos1985,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent experience in Philadelphia. We're sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with the Housekeeping and Engineering team. Thanks again for sharing and we hope you will try us out again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

We booked the park, sleep and fly package. Upon checking in I inquired about where to park the car and was told that we could park anywhere we wanted, but would probably have to park over at the A Loft or Four Points hotels and walk back. The distance is not that far, but it is when you are disabled. We had to park appox. 100 yards from the Sheraton. Other than the parking the stay was great.

Room Tip: If you have small children in your party you may want to ask for a room on a high floor, since the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zac1mac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Zac1mac1,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We glad you had a comfortable stay at the Sheraton. We (Four Points) work closely with them and will definitely relay your message. Thanks again and perhaps you will visit the Four Points during your next visit. We would love to host you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I read the other reviews and found the hotel room clean and comfortable. The Starwood Four Points website has rates for park and stay which I use for the airport, and find they are very reasonable and competitive so no daily parking charge--included in room rate. Shuttle runs automatically every 20 minutes to airport.The staff was friendly and asked if needed anything. A bit surprised at the nondescript decoration of hardware in the room. I love minimalist as long as quality, but thought the faucets could have been upgraded, and somehow even with new carpeting and nice white comforters and the typical comfy. Have only stayed in the CA and Miami Four Points, so that was my comparison. I think there are upgrades taking place there, since there was a sign. However, it was very clean and will use again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roseanne124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while meeting up with college friends for a weekend getaway. I had stayed here in march & april also. Im not disappointed. The hotel is nice, quiet and the beds are very comfortable. The only thing that I will have to say that I didnt like was that the parking cost an additional $12 a day & the card reader at the ticket booth never works right & u have to call the front desk & it causes a bit of a traffic jam at the exit gate. I also had an issue with getting refunded when I mistakenly booked the wrong dates. The hotel refunded me the money but it was quite a lengthy process, and the hotel certainly took their time handling it without urgency. I did receive the refund after countlesd calls & being transferred to everyone who works for the hotel & manages it. All in all, its a nice hotel & id stay here again despite my parking and refund issues.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear ashley f,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoy our hotel and services, however, apologize for the refund inconveniences that you experienced this time around. Thank you for letting us know and we hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and it was in a great location to go to a Phillies game. Room was spotless and staff was very friendly. We didnt take advantage of anything other than a good nights sleep during our stay at the Four Points.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blkjamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed here for two days on business in July of 2013. The hotel Lobby looked beautiful. My room however was another story. Outdated rooms, The television had about 6 working channels most flickered and had static. The internet is so slow it is almost unusebale even when using my own portable router plugged into their Lan line. There were no dressers for your clothing, just a wooden stand with cardboard type decorator boxes which can be found at Ikea or Walmart. Lets not forget the hidden $12.00 a day parking fee which is added to your room charge. For the amount of money this hotel charges, it is EXTREMELY OVERPRICED. Id take a little time and research other options in the area which are more cost effective.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank sfromd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear sfromd,

We are so sorry to hear about all the trouble you had while at our property and that we did not meet your expectations. At your convenience, please contact our General Manager, Chris Hartzell, at 215-220-4607 so we can speak with you personally about your stay. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Not terrible for a short stay. We were booked here by US Airways after a flight cancellation...it was ok overall. The rooms are comfortable and they were clean, decoration is what's expected of a Four Points. Service was good at the front desk...however, we had issues with the air conditioner. They sent two persons to fix it and it was never fixed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gabopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear gabopr,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to the Philadelphia area. We are very sorry to hear that your challenge with the air conditioner was not taken care of to your satisfaction. We have shared your comments with our engineering team in the hopes that future guests will not encounter the same challenges. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to win you back on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 88 in Philadelphia
693 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Address: 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: £87 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport has free PHL shuttle service. We're near Philadelphia Sports Complex and 8 miles from center city Philly, PA Convention Center, and the historic district ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing