We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Hell - Smelly. Noisy. Unkempt. No coffee.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #58 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The front desk was friendly when we checked in. So what? The lights didn't work, the TV didn't work, the room smelled foul, I took a shower one of the towels smelled disgusting but that's only the start. We're on the top floor and this place is noisy: The elevator makes a lot of noise you hear noises from the street all night long and the curtains don't work well so lights from the road come through the windows all night long making the room act like a strobe. To say this place sucks is an understatement. In the morning it turned out that the coffee which was supposed to be in the room wasn't there. I don't know if the maids didn't put it in or stole it or what: I would've gotten a better nights sleep in my car in the airports long-term parking lot than I got at the four points by Sheraton. I got to this pig in a poke by a deal from Hotwire, Hotwire should be ashamed of themselves for sending people to such a dump. This hotel is a disgusting waste of money: Don't bother reading the reply from the manager and don't trust any positive review you read about this place. Avoid!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank UncleDevoShamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear UncleDevoShamus,
We're sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay. We would like to discuss your experience with you personally. Please reach out to our General Manager, Casey Crowley, at 215-220-4607. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Booked a room for one night. I called the hotel to let them know i will be there sometime by night. desk assitant Nora answered and was perofessional and made some few changes as i requested them. Once i got there checking was done quickly and smoothly done by Randy. Parking is 12$ which i think is a little bit overpriced for a hotel parking.
The room was clean with plenty of towels. I also tried the gym but not the pool.
If you are looking for one night layover PHL this hotel is a decent deal, but keep in mind there is nothing close to this hotel by walking distance.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mnaja001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Mnaja001,
Thank you for your positive review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Four Points. It's great to hear that you had a seamless check-in process. Philadelphia is a primary market and most of the hotels in this area do charge for parking. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were given a room next to the elevator on the second floor. As soon as we got into our room we noticed a repetitive noise likely coming from the elevator. We requested a room change and this was promptly taken car of. The staff at the front desk were polite and helpful. Chairs in the rooms need repair. The rooms are otherwise clean. The food at the restaurant was not bad. Parking is $12 a day.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank uwland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear uwland,
Thank you for you feedback regarding your recent stay in Philadelphia. We're happy to hear we were able to accommodate your room change request and hope that you had a more comfortable stay. Thank you for choosing Four Points and we hope to see you back in Philadelphia in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the airport. This place was dirty, rundown and the staff was not very helpful. The room itself was just not acceptable. Dirty bed linens, hair all over the bathroom floor, dirty shower...the list goes on. One of the biggest complaints was the smell of raw sewage throughout the hotel. Do yourself a favor and spent the extra money for a comfortable room. This place should be condemned.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at the Four Points by PHL airport for one night before a flight to Europe. The hotel was fine....clean and comfortable. They had two water bottles in the room which had tags on them saying that they were free, so that was a nice touch. They don't offer free breakfast but we knew that when we booked the hotel, so no worries. They check out time is 12 noon, which was nice since our flight wasn't until the late afternoon. The shuttle is shared by two or three other hotels in the same close vacinity. I only wish that there were some restaurants nearby.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank txn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear txn,
We appreciate your review and happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and the convenient access to the airport. We hope your trip to Europe was amazing and look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Having stayed at this brand of hotel many times, it is consistently average. Nothing wrong with it at all but nothing to get excited about. We stayed there for its close location to the baseball park for the game. It does annoy me, however, when you have to pay for hotel parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Russell21,
Thanks for your review. We're happy to hear you continue to be a loyal guest of ours and you enjoy our convenient location. We do not offer free parking, however, we do have packages that include free parking or discounted parking should that suit your travel needs. Unless you're staying outside the city limits, most hotels do require a fee for parking - unfortunately, that is common in an urban market. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back when future travel plans bring you back to Philadelphia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Liked the free shuttle to the train at the airport although trying to drive the area was a bit confusing. Food menu was limited but delicious. Although no jacuzzi they have access to neighboring hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 87 in Philadelphia
686 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Address: 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: £91 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport has free PHL shuttle service. We're near Philadelphia Sports Complex and 8 miles from center city Philly, PA Convention Center, and the historic district ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing