We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #58 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I would say over all our stay was good. The only thing that I didn't like was how much they charge for parking. It was $12/day. That seems high to me. If you are a member you shouldn't have to pay. The rooms were a little small for four people. We squeezed in a roll away bed.I was very impressed with their service. We had requested a roll away bed and they brought it up and made it up while we were gone. It was very comfortable. The decor could use updating. It was clean and we had plenty of towels. The front desk was friendly. Lots of parking. It was quiet. Conveniently located to airport. We went to a Phillies game and it was about a 15 minute drive. We ate breakfast downstairs. The food was good. The service is little slow. They were very accommodating when we ask for one meal to go. They made sure we had silverware, napkins, and condiments to take back with us. They even waited to make it so when we went back upstairs it was hot.The servings are pretty large. My husband and I shared a meal. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms are little small for four travelers. Especially if you are going to put a roll away bed in the...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HeidiS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is very convenient and quite, which is very comfortable for the traveller like me after disembarking from the ship with minimum of sleep on board.

The hotel staffs are very polite and helpful; the environment is a complex of Sheraton hotels which is just beside the airport. The shuttle bus service to the airport are available every 20 minutes. The city centre is 20 minutes away from the hotel and the shopping area is just 10-15 minutes by taxi.

The rooms are clean and cosy.

Room Tip: Ask for the room in the higher level
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jguzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear jguzon,
We are happy to hear you had a great stay, and we loved having you! Thank you for sharing your kind review with us, and we hope you will visit with us again very soon. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay overall. The room and amenities were fine and it was in a pretty good location for the airport. Most of the staff I interacted with were friendly. The one problem was the evil woman working at the front desk when I checked in. She laughed at me because I got caught in the rain and was soaked. She did not seem friendly or interested in my wellbeing one bit. She did not smile at all and was just rude. Other than that, everything was ok here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Four Points Philadelphia airport while waiting for the completion of a minor repair to our home in Center City Philadelphia. Although only 15 minutes away we really enjoyed our stay including the outdoor pool and very helpful stall notably the front desk and Brian the Housekeeping Manager. All were professional and courteous and helped to turn our stay into a mini vacation/ get away. It should be noted that our dog was also welcome. It was also nice to have access to the Sheraton Suites and Aloft hotels that share the property.

Overall a great stay minor issues: furniture in room could be updated (beds very comfortable though) and the elevators are painfully slow. We also had to wait nearly 15 minutes for a waiter to appear when we arrived for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkCunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The airport provided my husband and I a room here due to a rescheduled flight and we found the hotel to be nice enough. Our room was clean, the beds comfortable, check in was a breeze and the staff very friendly. The restaurant at the hotel was average. The free shuttle to the airport was very convenient as well and runs every 20 min. I do not know if I would stay here if actually visiting the city but it was perfect for a layover.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank j4689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear j4689,
Thank you for taking the time to write us your honest review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable guest rooms, convenient free airport shuttle, and received excellent service from our friendly staff. Thank you for your feedback about our restaurant because it provides us with an opportunity to better our hotel and improve your experience. Thanks again for sharing, and se hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The staff that greeted me was very friendly and accommodating. We were given a king room that was very clean and modern fixtures. Great bedding, great air condition. Big desk to use computer with free Wifi. Good size space. Very close to I95 N or S and Phl airport. The room had a few marks on the wall but I don't sleep on the walls. Carpet people it was clean also, again I don't sleep on the floor. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyjimi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I did not choose the hotel, because it was compensation for a 6 hour delay by the airline. So I had been traveling for 22 hours and just needed sleep. I have travelled widely I the USA and for me this hotel is below average. The decoration is tired, the staff did not really care, and did not 'manage' another guest who seemed to be asking 'many questions about nothing' despite 4 or 5 people waiting to check in. I have seen better in this Franchise

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 87 in Philadelphia
686 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Address: 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: £91 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport has free PHL shuttle service. We're near Philadelphia Sports Complex and 8 miles from center city Philly, PA Convention Center, and the historic district ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing