We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work and education in Philadelphia”

Philadelphia Sightseeing Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.00*
and up
Double-Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia
More Info
US$32.00*
and up
City Sightseeing Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
More Info
US$49.00*
and up
Two Day Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off plus Eastern State Penitentiary Ticket
Ranked #12 of 76 Tours in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Looking for some fun and excitement while on vacation in Historical Philadelphia? Take our daily Hop On/Hop Off tours throughout the City of Brotherly Love. With 27 stops, you can explore over 100 iconic attractions at your convenience. NEW this year: our tours are available in French, German, Spanish, and Mandarin. By far the BEST way to experience Philadelphia. We are Family Owned and Operated, and put safety and customer service above all.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Work and education in Philadelphia”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I went to Philadelphia for work and took my 7th grader along to learn history first hand. I booked tours for us on Philadelphia Sightseeing Tours simply because they appeared first in a Google search. The employees of this organization were ALL WONDERFUL! From Jay who took our tickets at Stop 5, to Janice that tracked down my daughter's lost camera and MAILED IT BACK to her and all the drivers and guides, this company provided a wonderful product and exceptional customer service. I do not generally take the time to send such accolades but I am rarely this impressed. Kudos to Philadelphia Sightseeing Tours.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KsMOM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    108
    36
    17
    35
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Celebrating in the City”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We rented a double decker tours bus to have a unique celebration for our daughter's 16th birthday. We had such a fun night. We chose 4 stops to get the birthday girl some pictures with her and her friends. The bus driver and tour guides were great and helped make this a fun night!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 11AmieG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough NJ
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good fun with tour guide Vanessa”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Guide Vanessa was great fun on the tour on a chilly Friday, bobbing and weaving past trees on the upper level and yodeling under overpasses.She was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic, and had good cheesesteak recommendations as well! (Sonny's, on 3rd and Market). Good 1.5 hr overview of the city

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A Thrilling Halloween Because of our PST Charter! Excellent!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

As the organizers of a Halloween flashmob dance troupe that is growing every year, transportation is always one of our biggest concerns. This year we decided to get a trolley. After researching companies, PST gave us the best deal so we decided to go with them. Boy are we glad we did. What a load off not having to worry about the logistics of 32 dancers carpooling and reaching all our destinations at the same time. Not to mention it was super fun! From booking the trolley to drop-off at our final destination, our experience with PST was EXCELLENT. We had great communication with the booking agent prior to the day. The driver arrived on time our was patient and good-natured throughout the craziness of the evening--accommodating several stops. PST was just perfect for our needs. We hope that Philadelphia Sightseeing Tours can be the official transportation provider for our troupe for years to come!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhillyThriller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tour Guide Brian”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Our guide was Brian McCann - The tour Franklin footsteps. The group liked his humor and presentation of the history of the city..Not only were we introduced the typical tourist attractions- we went off the path to more interests, parks, gardens and museums....I never knew about the Rocky statue!!!! take the tour to find out....beautiful city,,,,and yes,,we had a cheesesteak.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rose o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Philadelphia Sightseeing Tours also viewed

 

Been to Philadelphia Sightseeing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing