We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT TOUR of the City...”

Philadelphia Sightseeing Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.00*
and up
Double-Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia
More Info
US$32.00*
and up
City Sightseeing Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
More Info
US$49.00*
and up
Two Day Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off plus Eastern State Penitentiary Ticket
Ranked #13 of 76 Tours in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Looking for some fun and excitement while on vacation in Historical Philadelphia? Take our daily Hop On/Hop Off tours throughout the City of Brotherly Love. With 27 stops, you can explore over 100 iconic attractions at your convenience. NEW this year: our tours are available in French, German, Spanish, and Mandarin. By far the BEST way to experience Philadelphia. We are Family Owned and Operated, and put safety and customer service above all.
Linden, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“GREAT TOUR of the City...”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We took the tour in April, wasn't hot, wasn't cold..... We booked online, which saves you 25%, so that is a moneysaving tip... You can stay on for the whole 28 attraction tour, then go around again and hop on- hop off where you want.Go early, because there are so many things to see and do in Philadelphia.All the different guides we had throughout our day were very good and funny. But our personal favorite was the self described " Little Black Woman on the Big Red Bus "... She was hilarious. Every guide has their own style, so the more times you go around, the more you will learn on the tour. The one thing none of the guides talked about was John Coltrane Way, which you would miss if you weren't looking. I had to ask about that, which most people on the bus were very interested in.There were about 20 other tour companies we could of signed up for, but we were more than happy with this one. Remember to leave a tip, check Groupon or Living Social Philadelphia Deals, and you can probably spend less than the 48.60 we paid for 2 people. BUT, it was worth it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank grateful908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    108
    36
    17
    35
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice to do on day one. Get overview of city from the top!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

$62.00 for 4 to see city and hear tour guide for just over 90 minutes. We enjoyed because with only two days it gave us an idea of what to do. Plus things about philly we did not know. You can get on and off for 24 hours. Sit on top and enjoy all city has to offer.

Helpful?
2 Thank zachary2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Fargo, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great, if you sit on top”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

If you can sit on top of the bus, this is a great tour. If you end up inside, you are wasting your money.

The tour guide does a good job of explaining the sites, but you can't see much unless you are on top due to the advertising wrap over all the windows. They also have the speakers at ear-splitting volume, which is absolutely painful inside the bus.

If you get on anywhere other than the first stop at 5th and Market, you will be forced to get off at stop 1 and wait for the next bus for the rest of the tour, once again at the mercy of those ahead of you as to whether you can be on top.

Unless you get there right away in the morning and are among the first ones on, I would not recommend this tour without earplugs to filter the screech.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great City Tour”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We took the city tour last week. It was a great experience. The staff were very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. They are great ambassadors for their city.

Make sure you take the full ride (27) stops before you decide where to stop. Your ticket is good for 24 hours so you can take the bus over a two days. Try to ride up top and towards the front. Be careful of the tree limbs along the way.

This is a great way to see the city in 2 hours.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MarvinBailey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Screaming Tour Guide”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

What is the problem with tour guides? We had almost an identical experience in San Francisco. There were 7-10 people on this doubledecker tour bus. The guide was sitting among the group of us screaming into his microphone. My wife and I were wiped out when we got off the bus. There is a lot to see in Philadelphia. We were really disappointed by this tour.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank D053004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Philadelphia Sightseeing Tours also viewed

 

Been to Philadelphia Sightseeing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing