We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown(Philadelphia)
US$238
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District(Philadelphia)(Great Value!)
US$349
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$401
US$377
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$213
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$274
US$255
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$232
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$232
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,055)
Filter reviews
2,055 results
Traveller rating
821
796
281
104
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
821
796
281
104
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeracross the streethomeless peoplefree breakfastbreakfast staffreading terminal marketself parkingthe breakfast areawithin walking distancehot breakfastking suiteliberty bellfront desk stafffew blocksflower showconvenient locationyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,298 - 1,303 of 2,055 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I originally reserved for three nights but I checked out after one. I waited 10 minutes for the valet attendant and finally had to go in and get him. When I asked if this is the way it worked, he stated, "IF YOU WANT TO VALET YOUR CAR YES!" I would have self-parked except it was not the safest looking area and the lot was a ways from the hotel. The room ac/heater was not working so I called down and they sent someone up to fix it. A few minutes after the "fixing" it started making a horrendous sound. When I called the front desk to complain, the attendant picked up the phone as if she was home and when she realized I was not the personal phone call that she apparently had on hold, she put me on hold and never came back on the line. Needless to say it was a cold night with no heater. When I called to cancel my next two days, I was not asked why or if there was something wrong with my suite. It was quite a disappointing experience. Customer service was definetely lacking!!

Cons: Valet - too slow and rude
Breakfast - food was done by 845am even though its scheduled through 10am.
Noisy hotel
Lobby - not clean

Pro: Rooms not bad if you get one with the heater working.

Room Tip: Dont get a room facing hotel entrance. It will be very noisy with those coming in at night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirt1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us in Philly. I certainly apologize for the service you received with valet and the front desk. We will share your comments with the departments that didn't the high level service that we are custom to. I hope we have another opportunity in the future to show you the quality service and accommodations you deserve.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel was very nice, clean, easy acess to the convention center. Television didn't work in the Bedroom of the King Suite. When I called for service they acted as though I bothering them, & no one ever showed up. If they did, it was after an hour and I turned in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cherly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback concerning your stay at the Hampton Inn. We appreciate this information and will use it as a tool to improve the hotel. I apologize for the service you received. I hope you would give us another chance if the opportunity comes around.
Thanks for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Basic room near elevator so it was a bit noisy. Breakfast was okay but you could make your own pancakes so it was nice. Breakfast was crowded every morning. Parking was nearby but it was a bit expensive. Parking personnel were seriously hilarious. Location of the hotel is nearby centrum.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank MindyTampere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review concerning your stay at the Hampton Inn Philly. We appreciate the feedback and will share with the staff. Also Hampton is upgrading their breakfast selections and this should be in place at the end of November.
Thanks for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Hampton Inn was convenient to the Philadelphia Convention Center and the Reading Terminal Market. The hotel was clean, quiet and the staff were very accommodating. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review concerning your stay at the Hampton Inn Philly. We appreciate the great comments about the location, staff, and hotel amenities.
Thanks for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

As stated before we are not happy. You should be hiring staff that can be trusted. Stolen items out of rooms is unacceptable and should not be tolerated. More concenring is the fact managers failed to contact us in a timely manner after reporting the stolen items.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us in Philly. I apologize for the missing item in your room and not getting to you faster. This certainly is not common and everything is always investigated completely. The hotel has great associates but this will not be tolerated.
Thank you,
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews