We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hampton Inn Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center
Ranked #24 of 89 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This Hampton Inn is one of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed at. The entire staff was very courteous and helpful. It's proximity to the convention center makes it a great value. I would recommend it to anyone who is a HHonors member.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RNiederer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for writing this review and stating we are one of the best Hampton Inn's. Feedback like this is very much appreciated by the staff. This certainly will be mentioned at all of associate meetings. The staff work hard to achieve this level of service and is rewarded from comments like this.
Thank you for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,251 - 1,257 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is an absolutely terrific place to stay. The staff are crisply attentive from arrival to departure in all departments. The bell staff, the front desk agents, the housekeepers, the food and beverage people are all great and very helpful. The bar wait staff were exceptionally accommodating when my wife arrived late and had not eaten. The waitress went back in the kitchen and made her some appetizers which were much welcomed and very tasty. We could not find any flaws with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrLFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for writng this review concerning your stay at the Hampton Inn Philly. Your comments will be passed along to the associates and they really appreciate this information coming from the guests. I'm very pleased all the departments made an impression on you.
Thanks for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed during a business trip and needed a restful quiet room and this was the place. The hotel is clean and pleasant. The staff was more than helpful and extremely friendly. My room had a great view of the city but was quiet and restful. The only downside was the self-park lot was on the opposite side than the hotel and we missed it the first time - but valet parking is available right at the entrance. The morning breakfast included cereals, eggs, waffles, juices, fruits and much more. Good coffee was available 24 hours . Definitely would recommend hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay while in Philly. I'm glad the staff and room made you feel relaxed. The staff really works at making everyone feel comfortable at the hotel and they accomplished that with you.
Thanks for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This hotel was in a great location near local landmarks. The staff is amazing and will treat you right from the moment you walk in their lobby till the time you leave. The rooms are comfortable and clean as well. The value of this hotel is also a plus. It is definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review concerning your stay in Philly. Your comments in regards to the location will certainly help future guests make a decision. I'm very pleased the staff made such an impression with you.
Thanks for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had a nice weekend stay in this Hampton. The location is great, and we enjoyed meeting up with our friends in the bar area.

My only concern was the bill, as we were overcharged TWICE, once for parking and once for room charges. We used the valet the first night because we arrived late, and then moved to the cheaper lot the next day. The hotel still billed me for two nights of valet. When I advised the person at the front desk, it was quickly taken care of.

The second overcharge showed up on my credit card four days after we checked out. I booked the hotel through Travelocity, and prepaid for the room. However, an additional $138 was charged to my card after we left. I called the hotel, and was advised that it would be removed. No apology, no explanation. Needless to say, I'm not too thrilled and this hotel won't likely be my first choice in the future because of billing hassles.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review concerning your stay while in Philly.I certainly apologize for the billing issues and will review with the managers of these departments. Feedbaack is very important to us and use it as a way to improve.
Thanks for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Expect to pay $35 ( including tip) for cab here from the airport- train service sounds reasy but took the cab both ways with luggage - came in to town for the marathon - check in was a snap - very polite and efficient - the room was clean and comfortable - bathroom good - even had a night light in there so need to burn the retinas out if you get up during the night -- they even breakfast early for the marathoners so they could grab food before the race - breakfast was a little more than standard ( it was included) - had one meat - scrambled eggs - waffle makers and all the usual cold items - not overly fancy but more than sufficient to start the day -- Philly is a great walking city so no need to rent a car -- the subway is pretty easy to use if need be -- the hotel is within walking distance of the " rocky stairs" and the main downtown events -- very close to the market as well -- check was great -- got a late check out - with no problems - the best thing about it - is that you could tell the desk agent had the authority to do so on her own -- she looked at the reservation and it would appear she was looking at how full the hotel was going to be that date - and offered me the very late check out I wanted -- it was great seeing the agent having that ability instead of a lot of places where the answer is just "NO" or "we don't do that" or it will cost you -- the hotel should look at its capacity for that day and where possible extend the courtesy and where not - then don't -- you will find most travelers are ok with not getting the late check out if there is a reason for it -- not just a NO -- would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review concerning your stay while in Philly for the marathon. Your great comments are appreciated and will certainly help future guests make a decision about this hotel. I'm glad you loved the location because it is in the middle of most of the places you need to see.
Thanks for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Hotel was conveniently located for the purposes of my stay. Except for two false fire alarms in the middle of the night, service was excellent and I would not hesitate to recommend the Hampton Inn at Philadelphia Convention Center.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review concerning your stay in Philly. We appreciate this feedback and I certainly apologize for the fire alarms going off. I will review with the staff and hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center

Address: 1301 Race St, corner of 13th St. and Race St., Philadelphia, PA 19107-1517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#36 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £95 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center is ideally located in downtown Philadelphia across the street from the Pennsylvania Convention Center and only blocks from many major companies. Philadelphia International Airport is only 30 minutes away. Our hotel is within walking distance to historic sites such as Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, the Betsy Ross House, and Penn’s Landing, and only 15 minutes from the Wells Fargo Center, Lincoln Financial Field, and Citizens Bank Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing