We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center
Ranked #24 of 89 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding that was a few blocks away, so the location was perfect. The room was spacious, very comfy bed, large bathroom and closet for hanging clothes. They offered valet parking for $35 or self parking for $25, but I found a lot for just $5 and 3 blocks away. The breakfast was below average, but filled us up at least. I would stay here again because of the location, affordable rates and above average rooms.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lbrauntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear lbrauntraveler,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City recently. Your satisfaction, feedback and business are very important to us.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I have shared your review/comments with our entire hotel team. The team is working very hard on making improvements every day to ensure the best possible experience for our guests. We will look into our breakfast and ensure that it exceeds our guest's expectations.

Again, thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dan Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,114 - 1,120 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is perfect. Was very clean with a friendly staff. Enjoying a hot breakfast was a plus! Bathroom was clean, bed was fresh and the room was comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only negative is that I had to pay $25 per night for parking which was across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jls555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Jessica S,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and your satisfaction is our top priority.

Again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City.

Sincerely,

Dan Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at Hampton Inn for 4 nights.We always enjoy complimentary hot breakfast.
Location is good.We walked to China town and easy accses to SEPTA(Philadelphia transportation system) staion.
Hotel stuff and maids are friendly.
Reasonable place to stay in Philly and convenient to go around center city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFISF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear MFISF,

Thank you for allowing us to host your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. Your feedback is very important to us and greatly appreciated.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your review/comments with our entire hotel team.

Again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Dan Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I took a short trip to Philadelphia (Philly) during this past Memorial Day weekend. I arrived on Sunday, 5/25/14, via Amtrak, and I had taken a cab to the hotel. After entering the hotel, I was greeted by a courteous staff member who allowed me to check in early. She answered my questions about where the tourist attractions were and gave me a map. It was so helpful because I planned to walk instead of taking public transportation. Anyhow, the room was clean, had an ample amount of towels, and the bed was comfortable. The next day prior to checkout, I enjoyed a great breakfast. There were breads, cereals, beverages, and more. The checkout process was seamless. Since I was not staying an extra night, and I wanted to visit more tourist attractions before I departed that afternoon, I was allowed to store my bag (free of charge) until I was ready to depart from Philly. ...kudos to the staff for setting up the atmosphere for a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Pam J,

Thank you for allowing us to host your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City and for spending the holiday with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your review/comments with our entire hotel team.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,

Dan Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here over Memorial Day Weekend. Just needed a convenient base for seeing the sights and it fits the bill. We took a suite (one bedroom for 2 adults and 2 kids) - it was spacious with very good views and very quiet. AAA discount applied. Staff were very firendly and helpful and check in and check out were fast and efficient. Public areas are a little grubby but the Inn sees a lot of traffic. A convenient bar downstairs meant we could relax and watch sports after the long days of sightseeing. Breakfast was more chaotic every day. Very few staff visible and by Monday and supplies seemed to have run low even though we went earlier each morning and it was a mess. But the food was fine when you had finished foraging. Wiping down the tables would be a welcome touch. But it was a busy weekend and we spent our time seeing the sights of this very interesting city.TIP: Park the car yourself in the hotel approved car park - its just 100 yards down the road on the rightand you only pay $25 per day instead of the valet $35 rate.

Room Tip: Go high up and stay away from the elevators - we had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarrHarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear BarrHarr,

Thank you for allowing us to host your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. Your feedback is very important to us and greatly appreciated.

I want to make you aware that we use your feedback to commend our team members and learn from our opportunities. I am sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was not the best and we are working hard to ensure that every guest completely enjoys the breakfast and the atmosphere.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,

Dan Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Attended conference at Convention Center. Everything is within easy walking distance from the hotel. Reading Terminal is about one block away and the train to the airport is only about three blocks away. Great staff, great accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Lisa D,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to the area and stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were with our proximity to the Convention Center and city attractions.

Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you soon.


Warm Regards,

Dan Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have stayed here 3 times because of their friendly staff. Super clean rooms. Close to everything. You can walk to all major attractions. You just can't miss with this Hotel.
They even have breakfast for you in the morning. Plus cookies in the afternoon waiting for you as you walk in after a long day. And you can always count on their hot chocolate or coffee if you prefer at all times. And when you are on the go early in the morning and can't stop to have breakfast, they have packed one for you to take with you. Now that's having your back at all times.
I recommend this hotel to one and all. I shall continue going there the next time I have to travel to Philly again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Tania G,

Thank you for such wonderful feedback/comments regarding your stay with us recently. Our team works very hard to provide exceptional service and an enjoyable experience for all of our guests.

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for the kind words and loyalty to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Dan Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center

Address: 1301 Race St, corner of 13th St. and Race St., Philadelphia, PA 19107-1517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#36 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £95 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center is ideally located in downtown Philadelphia across the street from the Pennsylvania Convention Center and only blocks from many major companies. Philadelphia International Airport is only 30 minutes away. Our hotel is within walking distance to historic sites such as Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, the Betsy Ross House, and Penn’s Landing, and only 15 minutes from the Wells Fargo Center, Lincoln Financial Field, and Citizens Bank Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing