We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center
Ranked #27 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Philly Stay!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hampton Inn in Philly paid $99 a night thru Travelzoo. Stayed 4 nights great clean hotel. Breakfast was very good and included in price, so was WiFI. Room and bathroom were good size. I would have no problem recommending hotel to anyone. The recommedned parking lot was $25.oo a night, which being from the Boston area, I found to be reasonable.The Staff was very helpful and they are one of the highlights of staying at the Hampton Inn in Philly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank billbraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear BillBraves,

Thank you for allowing us to host your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. It was indeed our pleasure to host you and your feedback is greatly appreciated.

I have shared your feedback with our team and it inspires the entire team to ensure that we exceed our guest’s expectations. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Dan Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    730
    257
    96
    51
See reviews for
620
363
89
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice, comfortable, clean place to lay your head. I particularly enjoyed the location. Having a bar and restaurant in the hotel definitely was a plus. I wish that they had living room quarters in he rooms wih double beds, quiet small considering.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank makinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Makinic,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding a recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. Your satisfaction, feedback and business are very important to us.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us including our location and restaurant/bar. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Dan Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Arrived to the hotel at 345am and was told that self parking was full and the only other parking available would be valet for 35.00 dollars. The audit attendant stated that I could park on the street but was not too knowledgeable about the parking meters. He stated that I had to wake up before 8am in order to pay the meter. But he did not take in account that the meter would be free on the 4th of July. I think that all front desk attendants need to know exactly when parking will be free because being an out of town guest we are not too familiar with the rules and regulations. When I finally checked into my room I was really surprised. I was placed on the highest floor and the room had 10 foot ceilings. The room was very oversized and had enough space for the four of us who stayed in the room. The bathroom was as well spacious. Breakfast downstairs in the morning was what I expected from a Hampton Inn nothing fancy just the basics. Their location is very convenient and accessible to all local attractions, subways and bus stops. I enjoyed my stay just did not like the fact that I got up to pay for parking when I did not have to wake up at all due to the meter being free on a holiday. And definitely did not like that I could not even get an extended checkout when I was willing to pay a half of a day due to me getting in soo late.

Room Tip: If you are a Hilton Honors member Gold or Diamond please make sure to ask for your upgrade if availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeauTAUfulntmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear BeauTAUfulntmare,

Thank you for allowing us to host your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. We hope that you enjoyed the holiday weekend and the beautiful weather we had. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

As General Manager, I would like to apologize for the miscommunication on the parking and the fact that we would not give you a late checkout. You are exactly right, our team should know when parking is free in the city and I will be making the team aware of those times as soon as possible. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Philadelphia.

Again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City and for your feedback. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Dan Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My boyfriend and I spent one night here and the hotel is absoluely fine. We arrived early when there were no rooms available but no problem to leave our luggage. We spend the day sightseeing and checked in early evening. The room was perfectly adequate and would have been fine for a longer stay. The bed was a bit soft but that's just my personal preference. I always like to have a hotel where breakfast is included and this one was no exception to the frantic scrummage that happens in all locations. The food was fine and for a UK visitor where we don't often get served waffles I love the novelty of using the waffle irons. Delicious too ! We did struggle to get a seat with a table that didn't wobble and moved a couple of times to avoid spilling our drinks again. The location is good for walking to some of the main tourist attractions which is all we really had time to do. Overall, happy to recommend a stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joven19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Joven 19,

Thank you for allowing us to host your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. Your satisfaction, feedback and business are very important to us.

We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us while here in the US. On behalf of our entire Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City team, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. We hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Dan Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Me and my husband were in Philly for the July 4th weekend. We're HHonors gold member and have always enjoyed our stays with the Hilton group hotels, but sadly, not this one. When staying in a hotel, the most important thing to us is to feel comfortable and being able to sleep. We went to bed at night and then were awake by itchiness. We both did not sleep well. My husband's arm and my ankle were bitten, my ankle is still swollen and very itchy after checking out the hotel for 7 hours. I google the insect bites and most likely those are flea bites since they like to bite on the ankles. We talked to the front desk and their manager. They promised they will refund our points and will submit a report for a higher authority's review, we give their customer service credit for that but this still doesn't make up for the itchiness we have to suffer. We will not return to this hotel again if we visit Philly in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahWang0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear SarahWang0609,

I am sorry that you had a less than pleasant experience while staying with us over the 4th of July weekend. Guest safety and security is our top priority and the hotel takes an allegation of any type of bug in our hotel very serious. We have a pest control company that performs regular maintenance on our hotel who also investigates all guest issues in our hotel.

Again, we are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you during and/or after your stay with us. On behalf of the hotel team, thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention; it reinforces the need to maintain the procedures we have in place.


Sincerely,

Dan Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in June , hotel is smack next to the convention centre. The room was lovely and big , the view was down an ally but I didn't spend all day looking. Room was kept clean. A stones throw from China Town and other sights , the market was fab , who puts a bar in the middle of a market ?? Needless to say we stocked up on fresh fruit and had a lager on the way out , very civilised. Hotel is close enough to walk everywhere and restaurants and bars are a short walk away. Staff are very friendly and helpful , we had a problem with the coffee maker and requested it to be replaced , it did take 2 requests but it was sorted. Maps and suggestions from staff regarding restaurants were most helpful. Bed and breakfast thrown in was a bonus , help yourself affair , cereal , yogs and fruit , egg , bacon , toast etc ,Would definitely recommend and stay again if ever back in Philly.

Green Features: Usual towel usage , hang them to reuse them .... in the tub for clean ones. Very good.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Codmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Codmother,

Thank you for allowing us to host your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. It was our pleasure hosting you and your feedback is very important to us.

As General Manager, I want to make you aware that we use your feedback has been shared with our entire team and we are so thankful for your business and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with the Hampton Inn.

On behalf of the entire team, thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.


Sincerely,

Dan Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our objective was to find a hotel with a pool, breakfast included and separate sleeping area. Room was very clean. Had a separate bedroom and children slept on pullout in living room. The hotel was clean and updated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Don D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. Your feedback is appreciated and It was our pleasure to host you.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your review/comments has been shared with our entire hotel team. Again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dan Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 86 in Philadelphia
953 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center
Address: 1301 Race St, corner of 13th St. and Race St., Philadelphia, PA 19107-1517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#25 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#36 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center is ideally located in downtown Philadelphia across the street from the Pennsylvania Convention Center and only blocks from many major companies. Philadelphia International Airport is only 30 minutes away. Our hotel is within walking distance to historic sites such as Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, the Betsy Ross House, and Penn’s Landing, and only 15 minutes from the Wells Fargo Center, Lincoln Financial Field, and Citizens Bank Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing