We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Philadelphia friendly”
Review of Hilton Inn at Penn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Inn at Penn
Ranked #3 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Always a smile, always a great meal and lovely room! Whenever I have an opportunity to be in the inner city of Philadelphia this is my first choice of places. It is easy to get to, a delight to be greeted at and the rooms are always ready to go. It truly makes this the city of brotherly love in the area of hotels and nearby delightful restaurants. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank marilynroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 1,452 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

Had the opportunity to stay here while in town for a conference and was happy with the accommodations. Room was slightly above average in size and water pressure was great. Didn’t have a window that opened in the room, which I tend to favor, however given the time of year it was too cold outside anyway.

Bed was very comfortable and was a nice touch to have an ipad I the room to use, which was supplied by the hotel.

I stayed in room 650.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creece007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed this lovely place and friendly people except maybe the valet service which is not at the hotel's level. The rooms are comfortable and clean, in other words at the level you expect from Hilton. I recommend to enjoy a nice and cozy moment next to the "fireplace" in the living room for a simple dinner and/or a glass of wine. The service is very friendly and the music soft.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel is modern and beautiful. Room was immaculate and bed was nice and comfy. Staff were friendly and courteous. The IPAD in the room is a very nice touch. I only have one complaint- the parking or lack thereof. They have valet parking for a fee and I do not hand over the keys of my car to anyone. I ended up parking around the corner at the Sheraton for $38/night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alswy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last few months due to a loved one being hospitalized at HUP. The staff could not be more attentive and caring upon learning of our situation. The hotel is very clean and very modern. There is a cozy bar with a lot of character that is the perfect place to unwind after a long day. I wish the fitness center were a little larger with a little more variety, but it is more than adequate. If you want to grab a quick breakfast, there are a Dunkin Donuts and Starbucks close to the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Overall clean with a very classy, rich texture. By that I mean wood trim in and around lobby. Nice library/sitting area. Rooms were clean. Bkfst buffet was good. GREAT bed and a great night's rest! Excellent hotel in the Hilton brand for a stay at the university or a stay in town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed here last weekend while visiting daughter and loved the hotel. The room was modern, the lobby beautiful the bell and desk attendants were very helpful. Close to many things in Philly. Loved this hotel - we usually stay at Marriott and this was a welcome surprise.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,556 reviews
City Center East
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 88 in Philadelphia
833 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Inn at Penn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Inn at Penn

Address: 3600 Sansom St, Philadelphia, PA 19104-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > University City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#2 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#3 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: £111 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Inn at Penn 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Penn is a traditional hotel with a contemporary twist. Our state-of-the art AAA Four-Diamond hotel is located on the campus of the University of Pennsylvania and is walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the great nightlife that Center City Philadelphia boasts. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel as well as an iPad in every guestroom plus PURE (hypo-allergenic) rooms, media hubs, refrigerators, and luxurious bath amenities are all included in our guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Inn at Penn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Inn At Penn Hotel Philadelphia
Hilton At Penn
Hilton Philadelphia
Hilton Inn Penn
Philadelphia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing