We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”
Review of Hilton Inn at Penn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Inn at Penn
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights for a tour of the local college. The hotel staff was very helpful, the hotel was clean and in a great location. The staff was helpful with dining recommendations. The wifi worked great. No complaints at all. We will definitely look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Luckie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Manager at Hilton Inn at Penn, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for the great review. Good luck with your college searches! We hope UPenn is your top choice so you can come back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    873
    352
    78
    27
    10
See reviews for
430
204
92
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
marlton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel is beautiful, clean and efficient. The brunch was wonderful and the staff was friendly. The best part of our stay was working with the Concierge, Bessie who truly makes the hotel shine as a top rated hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Manager at Hilton Inn at Penn, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! Bessie is a great asset to our property. She is simply the best and knows all that Philadelphia has to offer. We are glad you enjoyed our delicious brunch at the University Club as well. Stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I were pleasantly surprised! We have been on now many college road trips, first with older sibling, so keeping the price reasonable is important. This was the finest hotel we've stayed for the rate. Exceptionally clean, nice size rooms, corridors and a lovely lounge called the library - perfect for its university setting - with comfortable sofas and chairs, two working fireplaces, and bookshelves. The staff were warm and helpful with directions and recommendations. The beds were very comfortable. We had some trouble regulating the heat - seemed a bit too cool - but wasn't a huge problem. And I always think hotels in the $200 a night plus range should chuck the cloth shower curtains for glass panels or doors, European style. Cleaner, fresher and brighter. Regardless, this hotel got it right.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank olive03-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Manager at Hilton Inn at Penn, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay. We pride ourselves in offering great service at a great value. Good luck on your college search! We hope that one of the Philly Universities will be your top choice so we can see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is the premier hotel in University City (Philadelphia). The accommodations are great (and clean) food very good yet the frontline staff are the best I have ever seen. Welcoming, friendly, helpful all in a high-end hotel. They are quite simply wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nova_Scotia245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Manager at Hilton Inn at Penn, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay. Our staff takes great pride in their service and making all of our guests comfortable. We will be sure to pass on your compliments. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The convenience to the trolley was great - right on the corner. We were surprised by the restaurant which offered a great menu with finely prepared and presented meals. The room was spacious, quiet and very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Manager at Hilton Inn at Penn, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay. We do have a great location with convenient access to the trolley, center city, the beautiful river walk and of course the Penn Campus. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful Italian Restaurant, Penne. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

What a wonderful hotel. Classic lobby with updated rooms and amenities. The iPad interface is cool but don't expect too much. Great staff, great room, great sleep, I will stay here on my next trip to Philly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Manager at Hilton Inn at Penn, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that we are your first choice when visiting Philadelphia. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I just visited this hotel last week. I travel for my work and visit a lot of Hilton hotels. I have to say, there is something about this hotel and it's staff that really stands out. They have a service culture that rivals that of a Ritz Carlton. I was impressed with how high tech the room was and how easy everything worked in the room. The room was well appointed and I had everything I need when traveling so often. I also used the meeting space and the rooms were lovely, the A/V great, and the catered food was awesome. Overall I give this place 5 stars!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livingintampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Manager at Hilton Inn at Penn, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay at our hotel. We will be sure to share your compliments with our staff, as we strive to provide professional service and go out of our way to exceed the expectations of our guests. Both our Evolve Systems and our iPad Concierge in all of the guest rooms have proven to be great features enjoyed by many of our guests. We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 86 in Philadelphia
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
4,917 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Inn at Penn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Inn at Penn

Property: Hilton Inn at Penn
Address: 3600 Sansom St, Philadelphia, PA 19104-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > University City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#2 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#3 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Inn at Penn 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Penn is a traditional hotel with a contemporary twist. Our state-of-the art AAA Four-Diamond hotel is located on the campus of the University of Pennsylvania and is walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the great nightlife that Center City Philadelphia boasts. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel as well as an iPad in every guestroom plus PURE (hypo-allergenic) rooms, media hubs, refrigerators, and luxurious bath amenities are all included in our guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Inn at Penn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Inn At Penn Hotel Philadelphia
Hilton At Penn
Hilton Philadelphia
Hilton Inn Penn
Philadelphia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing