We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,581)
Filter reviews
1,581 results
Traveller rating
1,048
390
94
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,048
390
94
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenneuniversity clubuniversity cityroom ipadgreat hotelliving roomroom servicevalet parkingbreakfast buffetbell staffvalet serviceconvenient locationbookstoredrexelwhartonphillyhup
Filter
Updating list...
1,040 - 1,045 of 1,581 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

If you're looking for a hotel that's more than just a place to sleep, the Inn at Penn a good choice. The public spaces are visually appealing and well maintained, the rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff is outstanding, location is convenient and all the services you'd expect are readily available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay. We are a perfect choice for business travelers with our convenient location to center city, the train station, and a quieter, safe area of Philadelphia. We look forward to you joining us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I recently went to an athletic function and dinner at UPenn. Loved that once we valet parked our car,we were able to walk to our destination. Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyable quick visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Linda B-
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at our hotel. We do have fantastic location for any events on the UPenn Campus. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel was affordable and in a great location for working at U Penn. The restaurant at the hotel was a bit pricey, but luckily, there were some wonderful restaurants just a block down the street with happy hour specials. Additionally, the bed was so comfortable and the room was super quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pinkness3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay. We strive to offer fantastic service at a great value to our guests. We do have a wonderful location with a number of options for dining, shopping, and other activities all within a close proximity. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Rooms are immaculate; WiFi is free; breakfast is unusual and delicious; staff is most friendly and allowed us to leave the car and luggage after we checked out for the day; easy to check in. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank CAM5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear CAM5252-
Thank you for the high remarks on your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide a friendly and welcoming atmosphere to all of our valued guests by going above and beyond in the service that we provide. Thank you for your recommendation to others. Be sure to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Clean, easy registration/check-out, attentive staff. Convenient to Penn Health. Difficult to find -- located on narrow, non-descript street. Room was well appointed. Nice restaurant alongside. Parking is valet only @ $40 per night. Lives up to the Hilton name.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kilpeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbarag, Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and fresh eyes on our hotel, as it only helps us to improve our service. Be sure to stay with us again soon on your next visit to Philadelphia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews